We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spot

Spot
45 N Ocoee St, Cleveland, TN 37311
(423) 479-7768
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 170 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Love this place after ball games. Neat atmosphere great milkshakes and the hot dogs sliced and grilled are my favorite.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conasauga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fun place for lunch.Menu basic grill cheese and hamburgers etc.
A step back in time. Great location in old downtown Cleveland.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“50's Feel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

You walk in and there is the soda bar, the black & white checker floors. The hamburgers were good (not special), the onion rings very good. Service was okay but it seems young adults were running the resturant. One waitess, 3 young men cooking and one girl talking instead of helping the one young waitess. Glad I went in because if brought back good memories but I doult I would go back. Kind of high price for what you get but they did refuse to serve cole slaw that was not up to standards by one of the young cooks. Very impressive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“First time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good downtown restaurant. We all had the burger or cheeseburger. The burgers were well done. They were dry to me. Fries and onion rings were good and the service was good. Next time I will ask them not cook the burger so much.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Onion Rings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Their burgers are outstanding and they have great onion rings. Their shakes and malts are also delicious but you might want to take it as dessert since the burger and rings are very filling!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spot also viewed

 

Been to Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.