We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's Not To Like?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
350 Stuart Rd NE, Cleveland, TN 37312
(423) 473-1662
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 174 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Pizza, Seafood, Dessert, Hamburgers, Delicatessen, Healthy
Restaurant details
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Something for everyone of all ages. Wide variety. Always eat more than I should. Grand kids loved the chocolate fountain with strawberries. Will return when I am back in town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Chocolate Wonderfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our church Youth group loved the place with all the choices and the Chocolate wonderfall was their FAVE!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Things Have Changed For The Worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I used to enjoy our local Golden Corral, even brought family there from out of town because it's just easy to please lots of different tastes in a buffet setting. Recently however... it's been just terrible and I have no idea whats going on at this place. Most regular servers and preps are gone... there is a whole new crew and most of them have no idea what they are doing... the food is blander.. it is not as fresh and is left sitting to get cold.

For $11+ per adult plate the price suggests I should go buy my family a decent steak dinner over at Logan's or something and just relax instead of picking at the cold meatloaf or crusty hard lasagna. This place used to be good.. it is not anymore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is hard to find a really good salad bar, but the one at Golden Corral is great! The rest of the buffet is very good too. I especially like the old fashioned pot roast and vegetables, much like my mother used to make - Big tender hunks of roast that are easily cut with a fork. Their baked chicken is the best I have ever had. A large variety of vegetables round out the buffet, all well seasoned. After the main course, there is a wide selection of desserts, and they even have hot fudge or hot caramel sundaes.
I have the same problem at Golden Corral that I do with most buffets: I tend to eat way more than I intend too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducktown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A nice buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was good and hot.It was plentiful.The service was great and the price was right for a big group of friends.They even had a good sized meeting room for our use.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.