We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the hype” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jenkins Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jenkins Deli
2390 Spring Creek Blvd, Cleveland, TN 37312
423-478-1648
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 172 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
haroldathampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I ordered the Hot Chicken Tenders and fresh kettle chips. The kettle chips were awsome as were the fried pickles. the Hot Chicken Tenders were not so...."hot" tasting, as in flavoring. They were drenched in the Hot sauce and it made the breading just soaking and left a bad texture in the mouth when eaten. The next time I will try the chicken salad as that is something else that is highly recommended there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had the small deli burger with smoked cheddar which comes with fries. It was DELICIOUS and there were so many fries I couldn't finish. Great spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Jenkins is one of the best locally owned restaurants in town. They are famous for their chicken salad. I wish I knew how they made it taste so good! I've never had bad food or a bad experience there. I would definitely recommend Jenkins to anyone!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jenkins, great food, fun environment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My favorites are Jenkin's signature chicken salad and chilli. The taco salad is huge. My family has been eating at Jenkin's for over 20 years just like all the rest of Bradley county!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST chicken salad sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

They are famous for the best chicken sald sandwich, LOVE dining there!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenkins Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jenkins Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenkins Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.