We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Roma

Cafe Roma
220 N Ocoee St, Cleveland, TN 37311-5069
423-339-1488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 170 Restaurants in Cleveland
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food has been great each time I've eaten there. The veggie sandwich is great, the ravioli is loved by several of my friends, the Portobello sandwich is a favorite of some co-workers, and I've never heard a complaint about any of the dishes. We've had it catered at office functions, and it was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    18
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant in Cleveland by far. Very Classy and not overdone. Would go here for lunch or dinner, they are both great menus. Top of the list for me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The menu is limited but delicious. I think I would call this a "gourmet" Italian restaurant. A little pricey, but worth every penny! Very small, great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A quante delightful local restaurant in downtown Cleveland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Café Roma is a great place with excellent food at reasonable prices. It's located downtown in a renovated old building, so it has some character but still lacks a bit of ambiance and romance. Nevertheless, the chef is a master and uses the finest local ingredients and the staff are dedicate to professional service. Whether lunch or dinner, it's great local fine dinning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Good atmosphere, outstanding service, excellent food what else could you ask for? Italian food with a slight foody twist. The calamari appetizer was tender and lightly coated, the best I ever had. I had the lasagna of the day which was smoked gouda cheese and sweet Italian sausage. I haven't had sausage that good since I left NY 8 years ago. Prices are reasonable $60 for two with drinks,(and they know how to pour a proper drink). We will return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Roma also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.