We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
1650 Clingan Rdg Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3652
(423) 728-4045
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 172 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

For Breakfast I have Sunrise Sampler or I have Biscuits n' Gravy.
For Lunch I have Grilled Chicken Tenderloin & Mashed Potatoes w/ brown gravy & Breaded Fried Okra. I bring home the biscuits & corn muffins for my dogs ( baby girl & mocha )
I like the sweet tea.
Dre she is hot..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good old down home cookin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Service and quality of food was delicious. Spent too much time in the gift shop , as always - but it has become a tradition to shop at any Cracker Barrel shop wherever we are, well worth the time.The food is always hot and tasty, with friendly folks that you think you have known forever.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Server didn't know we were in her section! I eventually got her attention and asked when she was going to come to our table! The food was great as always, but the server was pre-occupied I think! But that doesn't steer us away from Cracker Barrel! they are still our number one choice and we went back there and took friends and had fish on Friday. Then on Sunday we had our Buttermilk Fried Chicken breast on Sunday (in OHIO) en-route home! Funny thing though , the Chicken breast has shrunk and the cost has gone up!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have eaten at a lot of Cracker Barrels and this place was fantastic. They were busy but the wait was reasonable and the service was fast and the food was delcious

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food was good...staff was friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Knoxville. The food was very good and the service was fast and friendly. It was crowded but we did not have to wait as we thought we would when we saw so many cars in the parking lot. I recommend this Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Cleveland, TN
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.