We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmike Cinema, Bradley Sq 12

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carmike Cinema, Bradley Sq 12
200 Paul Huff Pkwy Box 72, Cleveland, TN 37312
423 790-3077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 attractions in Cleveland
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Knoxville Tn
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Large and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Like most theaters, the concessions are too expensive but the theater is large and kept very clean. Sound was awesome. The walls vibrated inside the restrooms

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
2 reviews
“Nice and new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved this new theater. The BIG D theater was awesome with impressive surround sound that rattles the chairs. Popcorn was ok ,not great. But I liked the rest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love the theater, it's clean and looks well designed. The sound is awesome. As usual the popcorn and cokes are over-priced... but that's typical. The soda machines allow you to mix in whatever flavors you want which is fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Since we live in a bigger city, it was nice not to pay the "big city" prices to see a movie. We did not get anything from the concession stand, so I cannot comment on those prices. The theater seating was very comfortable. My best friend says that it would be a great place to take a nap if it were not for those loud speakers. The sound was good, not too loud. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clevland, tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“outrageous snack bar prices!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I know movies generally have high prices on their snacks, but come on, a very very small bag of popcorn for 6.00?? Or a large popcorn and 2 drinks for 24.00?? Are they kidding? A bottle of water for 4.00?? Plan to NOT buy snacks at this movie theatre. However their matinee prices are a bit cheaper than the other theatre in town, the theatre itself is new and in very good shape with rocking seats.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmike Cinema, Bradley Sq 12 also viewed

 

Been to Carmike Cinema, Bradley Sq 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmike Cinema, Bradley Sq 12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Carmike Cinema, Bradley Sq 12 to your Saves list