We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 Frontage Road, Cleveland, TN 37312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersSilver level
JONESBORO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I chose this motel because it was less than 6 mo old. The other reviews seemed good. It was very clean, had a room with double beds the mattresses slept well, comfy, good breakfast and very friendly staff and atmosphere. No complaints.

Room Tip: book ahead. We went back couple of nights later to get a room and they were booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank You Donna R for your review rating us as an EXCELLENT. It is always nice to know that our guest are having a great stay. I'm so gld you enjoyed your visit and apologize that when you tried to stay again that we were sold out. If their is anything in the future we may do or book earlier please don't hesitate to call or e-mail us. We will be happy to accommodate. Once again Thank You for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    30
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
81
52
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Cleveland, TN, was clean and fresh, had indoor swimming pool and first class breakfast in the morning. Will stay there again when in that area. Was in town for a AACA(Antique Auto show) meet held in the area and it was very near the Hampton.
Very nice Hampton Inn! Just like new.

Room Tip: We always like the room that away from the Elevators and that makes for a great nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am so glad that your gave us a visit during the Antique car show event. I apologize about the weather being rainy, but it seemed like everyone had a great time over the event. I can't wait until next year for the Grand National event to start. If you need anything in the future please give us a call . I certainly appreciate your review for our hotel. Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel staff were very helpful the rooms are very clean and for a non smoking hotel i do like that there is 2 out door areas that can be smoked in. this made this a very nice stay and the outside fire place was also a very nice feture

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I would like to say Thank You Joseph S for your review. I am so glad that you reviewed us stating VERY GOOD STAY. It is always nice to hear when our guest leave and sent us good thoughts. I certainly appreciate the time you took to give us a review. Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

While attending a national antique auto car show in Cleveland Tennessee (our first time to this city) we booked one night at this Hampton Inn. Everything in this hotel was nice and new, like the trash cans had separators for recycling both in and out of the rooms (see photo) and high top tables in the breakfast room that even had a slide up piece with electric plugs and a ethernet connection. If you go, I would take a ethernet cord to use also while in the room. Only things we noticed was no exhaust fan in the room bathroom and no nightlight like some Hamptons have also in the bathroom. If you want a better view, don't stay in Room 216 but inside it was fine.
We would stay here again if in the area. The breakfast room was spotless and had a fireplace on the patio just outside of it that was working. And the internet in the courtesy office on the 1st floor was excellent with very fast internet.

Room Tip: Avoid 216, see photo of view out window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I'm so honored to have you stay with us during the Antique car show event. I apologize for mother nature bringing the rain during the weekend event, however it was Great to have you stay with us for the first time. I noticed you stayed in room 216 in which has a view on the front side of hotel, but due to the building specs from the carport canopy it is a little massive and blocks some of the view from that room. I hope to see you visit again and we will be glad to have you in a different location. Thank You for your review and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was just passing through; chose this because I am a Hilton Honors member and the reviews indicated it was a newer hotel. No disappointments here...room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Wish I had known about rooms with walk-in shower - would have asked for that, but still pleased with the stay. Looked around outside before I checked in and asked for a room in the back overlooking a wooded area...that request was accommodated, along with my top-floor request, and it was very quiet. Had a good sleep! One note: It seems that many Hamptons now call from the front desk to see if the room is OK. To be honest, I would rather not be bothered :-) -- if there's a problem I'll let 'em know. This is not a complaint, just an observation since they are just trying to do the right thing! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank You Roadtrip6666 for your review. I'm so glad that you were passing thru and that all you request were met from our staff. I'm grateful that you previously read tripadvisor to find our hotel and make your decision. the reviews really go a long way. Once again....Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The place is excellent. new, great staff, friendly. the place is immaculate. We were greeted with a warm and friendly check in lady who made us feel at home. Free breakfast was great. No cheapie stuff here. Very clean, QUIET and comfortable rooms. the staff is eager to make sure we were comfortable. Never thought about being in a hurry to leave enjoyed it that much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am honored Richard S to have you stay with us at the Hampton Cleveland Tennessee. I'm certainly excited to hear that you had a wonderful visit and your review was an EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!! That is always Great to hear from our guests. I 'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the staff made you feel at home. This is what we do best each day! Thank You for your review and if we can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to call or e-mail us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,tn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed here for 5 nights,staff was very friendly ,room was clean and quiet, bed very comfortable ,comp breakfast was a good variety,nice to take a swim before hitting the sack,i would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are so glad to have you stay with us for 5 nights. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your swim before hitting the sack, and that breakfast was good, room was clean and beds were comfortable. I hope you return real soon for your next visit and We certainly appreciate your compliments for the hotel. Thank You for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland

Address: 4355 Frontage Road, Cleveland, TN 37312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.