We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2012 nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 Holiday Inn Express Way, GPS devices -4355 Ellis Circle, Cleveland, TN 37312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oct 2012 nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just left our one night stay at Holiday Inn in Cleveland. Our room was clean, friendly guy checked us in, plenty of pillows, and ok breakfast included. I don't know why I love it so much if there is a good breakfast on site. Lol. We have no complaints at all. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PastorR_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. WE are grateful for so many positive reviews from guests who stay with us. Your review is appreciated and we wish you the best in your future travels. Please come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    22
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
14
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Large clean room, comfortable bed, easy to connect free wireless Internet, nice gym, good coffee, conveniently located right off the interstate and many restaurant options, plenty of outlets, in room microwave and fridge. Works for me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PastorR_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are grateful for your excellent review and appreciate you noticing our fantastic location. We are strategically located in the middle of the area's finest restaurants, fast food and shopping. The finest in franchises and national chains plus the finest property and the Holiday Inn Express brand equals a wonderful experience. Please come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here one night. The room was a little pricey, but perhaps worth it. Check-in went well - very nice, intelligent clerks. Since it was Friday night, I asked if there were any groups scheduled in and the desk clerk said yes. He said he would give us a room away from the groups. We got a room on the first floor. The room was very quiet. The next morning when we went to breakfast - 25 feet from our room - there was a large group there. We never heard a thing until we opened the door. The room and the bed were both very good. My only complaint was that the wireless did not work - very poor signal strength. I did notice what looked like a network cable plug in the wall - so my bad for not having a backup cable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a favorable review. We know that time is precious and we value your input greatly. Thank you for noticing our "quiet" building. We went to great lengths in the constructions phase to assure our guests a quiet stay. We have addressed the internet wifi and have the fastest connection possible throughout the building now. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. The workers were very nice -- David and Jessica at the front desk were terrific. The cleaning staff were pleasant and wanted to make sure everything had been done perfectly for my stay. I wanted for nothing.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel even tho the interstate is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very appreciative of your kind review. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff. It is our desire to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We checked in around 10:00pm, completely exhausted. We had stopped in at the Holiday Inn Express 2 exits before this one & the best available rate was 94.00, then we checked, Hampton Inn, next exit Wingate & comfort inn. They were all unacceptabl. We stopped here & everything was PERFECT! Clean, fresh, friendly staff.. Rates were $77.00.prayers answered

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Well thank you so much for the favorable review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful "blessing" of an experience. We look forward to hopefully serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic rooms! Rooms are way above expectations. Spacious and well appointed with everything you could need. Very clean Conveniently located with friendly staff and access to restaurants and stores. We both work in the resort business and were impressed. Hot cinnamon buns at breakfast were a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
WE couldn't agree more with your title, "Why stay anywhere else?" Thank you for your kindness and please come see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over prior to white water rafting trip. Hotel clean. Staff nice. Good location. Great value for money. Stayed in a suite room with 2 queens and pullout couch. Plenty of space for 4 travelers. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and the opportunity to serve you on your recent White Water rafting trip. We hope you will give us the same opportunity in the future when you visit our area. Thanks for taking the time to write a kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest

Address: 4355 Holiday Inn Express Way, GPS devices -4355 Ellis Circle, Cleveland, TN 37312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.