We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Interstate Drive, I-75 Exit 25, Cleveland, TN 37312   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
Lake View, AL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked 4 rooms for 2 nights. Eight friends stayed while ziplining and rafting. Rooms were clean and comfortable, very spacious, etc. Front desk staff was great, too! We very much enjoyed the free hot breakfast. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby H, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Wingate! We appreciate the excellent comments about our team, rooms and breakfast. Cleveland is an excellent weekend getaway. The outdoor adventure opportunities are endless in our area...canoeing, rafting, zip-lining, hiking, etc. Cleveland is also a very popular getaway for those wanting to view the beautiful Fall colors in East Tennessee. I hope that your group will have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    116
    45
    14
    8
See reviews for
186
65
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

great
We had a wonderful experience I am not sure that we had any bad or questionable issues that arose within our stay. We enjoyed the room. We didnt care as much for the eggs...they were not real eggs but other than that at breakfast, we really really enjoyed it all. Thanks for hosting and making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby H, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Penelope R, thank you for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham in Cleveland, Tennessee. We are glad that you felt at home with us and hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a great stay and the staff was great! We want the hot tub back. Everyone does. We will be staying in Cleveland the next 4 years due to child at Lee and we may switch to get a hot tub to relax in. I think you are loosing business because of the loss of the hot tub. Thanks, Cheryl and Jay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby H, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, Cheryl W. We appreciate the kind remark about our staff. It was a tough decision to close our whirlpool. However, our guests do have free access to an extensive local gym with an indoor pool and whirlpool. We are expanding our current on-site fitness center into the former whirlpool area. The expanded fitness area will have additional cardio machines and free weights. We are looking forward to the completion of the expanded fitness area. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland

Address: 110 Interstate Drive, I-75 Exit 25, Cleveland, TN 37312
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Wingate Hotel Cleveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.