We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riverview Inn to your Saves list
Riverview Inn
50 College Street, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Eureka, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This facility was very nice, clean with comfortable beds and a nice location. We had a room with a river view. My only negative comment is that the river view would have been much much better with clean windows. This hotel is adjacent to the old city center which has been preserved and updated and contains many nice shops and restaurants. The river walk along the Cumberland River is lovely and only a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
27
16
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is by far the best hotel in Clarksville! Superior service, product quality, and cleanliness make this hotel a fantastic place to stay. Nice pool, patio area, delicious breakfast, etc. Great value received for price paid as well. A+ overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel in the heart of Clarksville, TN. It provides an beautiful view of the Cumberland river. There are many places to eat nearby. The hotel is up-to-date and offers free WiFi. I truly loved the fact that they had a Keurig Coffee machine in the rooms. The breakfast is okay but I would not recommend it. I had to warm up my food both mornings. But overall, this is a nice place to stay. The bathroom was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was VERY accommodating and polite.

I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room which faces the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful comments! It’s wonderful to be so close to the river. Glad you enjoyed your Keurig coffee and free WIFI. Thanks for letting us know about breakfast too.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel and the bed (king) was just right for us, it was not hard we also REALLY liked having a keurig coffee in the room. I had read this prior to going and we took some of our own and i am glad we did all they offer is the "light roast and decaf" we like the stronger k cups. Now for the worse part which was the shower...HORRIBLE, we have never had such a small tub to climb into to try and get a shower, i think it was fairly new but they should have just made a small walk in shower instead of these tiny tubs with the curved sides of the tub you had about 10" of flat surface to stand. Once you are in you can barely turn around in it and I have to take off the rating because of the shower, i want a nice shower and this hotel does not offer this. the bathroom itself is also very small. We don't spend time in hotel lobby's so i really don't care if they make it new and pretty i'd prefer to think i am paying for the comfort of my room, but yes their lobby is nice and pretty. At this time the pool is closed but i am sure it will be very nice when finished. Stephani, at the front desk was exceptional, we got there early and didn't have to have the room but she was on the phone talking to those in the know about when a room would be ready and we were in our room in no time. Thank you Stephani!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments! Thank you for paying attention to details. The Keurig coffee maker is a great addition to our rooms. We will keep the shower suggestions in mind when renovating the rest of the hotel. We look for forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stay in Clarksville every other month for work. The Riverview Inn is my favorite place to stay in town. The location is excellent to restaurants and bars, and one side of the building have a great view of the Cumberland River. The lobby has been recently remodeled and their complimentary breakfast is not bad.

The rooms are clean and spacious, but could eventually use a little updating. The value is excellent for the price and highly recommended if you are staying in Clarksville.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Sales and Events Coordinator at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Being close to restaurants and bars is always a bonus! Remolding for the entire hotel is in the works! Looking forward to your stay with us next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Riverview several times. They have done some nice renovations to the lobby area. The staff is very accommodating. The Inn is close to the downtown area and close to the Wild Horse Grill which is fabulous. The view from the room was nice but as previously reviewed would be better if the windows were cleaner. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The staff in the hotel and bar are very accommodating and friendly. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful friendly staff best breakfast ,bar and restaurant computer room inside pool very clean room service smoking or non smoking rooms absolutely beautiful for the price fireplace and lounge area game room

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Inn

Address: 50 College Street, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Clarksville within walking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment. Meeting and banquet space available from the small conference rooms to receptions up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Riverview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.