We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ya get what ya pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Westgate Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ya get what ya pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this room for one night room smelled funny, there was something on the blanket, staff were ok, pool was gross slimy not my first choice next time but wouldnt rule it out, so looking fot there breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    12
    8
    16
See reviews for
41
11
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Arrived late about 1am for a quick refresh on our way to Florida. First problem was the night clerk only found one of our reservations. After waiting for at least 30 minutes he finally gets us 2 rooms assigned. We get our first party in their room and as I am going to the other room I am stopped and told the room is not clean, try this one. The room number I was given did not exist. By this time he decides he will upgrade us but wait here while he runs to the room and checks if it is clean. Come on, very frustrated and tired at this point. Finally we are put in a room with 2 queen beds and a whirlpool tub that sits right in the corner of the room. It is now 2:30am. Get in bed and my wife and I sink to the middle of the bed as the mattress is terrible. Now to get to the condition of the hotel. The whole place smells musty. The carpet on the stairs is coming up and the molding and everything else is mismatched. I guess you get what you pay for. I have no idea how this place was rated this high on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for an entire week, got a great rate & everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Rooms were recently remodeled & comfortable. There were a few little details of things like the TP holder that should have been replaced instead of using the old one & the door jam hinges were a little rusty but don't fret over the small things. The pool made it a little humid indoors but TN is humid as it is. The pool area was bright, fresh & clean & the slide was very fun along with the buckets that poured over the kids heads & a water squirter were very entertaining for small children. Beds were very comfortable & most nights were very quieter except a few exceptions with some neighbors who were noisy & running one night.

Room Tip: I asked for a room facing the pool (indoor) area instead of one to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempner, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was good, but overall was not overly impressed. The "deluxe breakfast" was rather disappointing with two types of sausage as the only meat, overly salty gravy, overly watered down juices, and no waffle maker. However, it was nice that it opened at 0430. Was charge the full 5 days; in spite of there being a buy two and get a third day free. All the person at the desk could tell me is to contact the owner. Did not use room service, pool or bar (usually did not get back to room until the latter two were already closed). Although only 4 miles from most of our activities at the other end of town, it didn't seem all that convenient. We will book at lodging off I-24 and 79 from now on.

Room Tip: Check their website before booking thru another site (i.e. Kayak, Priceline, etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight coming home. Placed in a renovated room so everything was very nice and clean. Beds very comfortable. Quiet for a Saturday night. Got in late, front staff was very friendly and accommodating. A special thank you to Raj for making sure we got the room we needed. He was not there when we arrived but as he promised he made sure we got the room we requested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at Westgate Inn Clarksville, TN. It was near all the things we did. The staff was friendly. The pool was great fun. The free breakfast was a plus. I would indeed stay here when returning to Clarksville. We did not opt to have room service nor to have the rooms cleaned, because we stayed for 3 nights and made the beds ourselves.

Room Tip: If you do not like Motel-Like (entry to your room is outside) then be sure to ask for an inside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bald Knob, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was better than the previous one we stayed in, but still older; best thing about the hotel was the lounge and I only got one drink there (not mixed, which they didn't offer). It was quiet for the most part, though the pool area isn't lit like in the pics; we didn't stay there except to sleep, so it was good for that. They do need to get better beds, however!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.