We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Westgate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Clarksville
DAVENPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great room for the price..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were traveling home from Florida and needed a place to stay. We were looking for something less than $100 a night, we looked on Expedia and found this hotel. The hotel is a drive across town from the interstate. The place looks a little shady at night but it was safe. There are a couple restaurants across the street and a bar in the hotel. The hotel has a great pool setup as it once was a Holiday Inn Holidome. The rooms are clean and new they have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. They have free breakfast in the morning, it isn't the best but it is free. The staff is very nice and helpful. If I were in the area again I would stay there.
The hotel was having a complete rehab when we were there, our room was all brand new.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
37
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Westgate Inn is the best value in a hotel that I have found in many years. I don't expect a lot when paying the low rate that was charged, but the service, the room, the WiFi, the amenities, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the breakfast (really good hot and cold options)......were on par with rooms I have paid much more for. I love the way that most rooms open to a large atrium with the pool in the middle; it is so much nicer than a stale hallway. Even though the Westgate is at the intersection of two very busy highways, the interior is quiet and I had two good nights of rest. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who is in Clarksville for business or an extended stay near Fort Campbell. Admittedly, the immediate surroundings are lest than charming, but convenient to downtown, the base, and nearby attractions. Five stars for the price and all that went with my stay.

Room Tip: Choose one that is in the interior, that opens to the atrium area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We travel to Clarksville fairly frequently and always stay at Westgate Inn. This is a good motel - clean, pleasant, and well-run. It's very reasonable and is conveniently locate. They now offer a very reasonably priced dinner three nights a week, as well as the regular morning breakfast.

We're always pleased with our experience here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband's company has stayed at this hotel on several occasions while working on a job in Clarksville. The staff is kind, friendly and always helpful. The room rates are affordable and the rooms are always clean. The hotel offers a full breakfast that taste wonderful and is always fresh. The bar within the hotel is a nice place to finish off a long day with a nice drink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

First of all every staff member I met was very friendly and accommodating.
This is an old style facility where the rooms face the pool. Because of this you get a very powerful chlorine smell in the rooms. The pool area looked great but when I was there no one was using it. Probably a good thing because I bet it would be noisy in the rooms.
The facility appeared to be clean on top but when you look you find things in corners, and under the beds. It appears the facility is going through a renovation. I noticed new windows and all the hall carpet had been torn up. The room has a flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The beds were ok though you didn't have much of a selection on pillows. It appears they are trying to keep up on an old tired building.
The breakfast was very good and plentiful with everything you would want. The bar (beer only) was nice but there was no food available except delivery, Chinese or pizza. I guess there is a buffet available on Mon., Tues and Wed. but I was there on a Friday. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
To wrap this review up there are many great things about this facility but its still an old tired building.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This concept of this hotel is pretty cool. The indoor pool and water slide make it a good place to being kids. However, if you are looking for a quality stay, look elsewhere. This is the third tine my wife and I have reserved a nonsmoking king room on the hotel's own website, only to check in and be told there are only double beds available. To make maters worse, the receptionist had a terrible attitude and spoke to us like we were idiots who didn't know how to use the internet. This will be our last stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was friendly during our 4 day stay and met our additional needs. The indoor pool was clean. The Hot Spot (bar w/pool table, darts, golf video game) was a relaxing place to be with adult children. The Inn was being remodeled- new hallway carpeting while we were there. The front desk called to let us know workers would be outside our room. It was nice to get a heads-up on how the remodel was going to effect us. It has a good location for all that we wanted to do. A hot breakfast was an added bonus to a good price.

Two minor quirks: The bar considers Yuengling beer an import and charged us such, even though the bottle clearly states bottled in Pottsville, PA; and the hotel had a "buy 2 nights and get the 3rd free" deal on the internet, yet the internet site would not take reservations even after filling out all the requested entries and the front desk was not able to extend the deal to us in person.

All-in-all, we would stay here again on our next trip to Clarksville.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the inside of the Inn, near the indoor pool. While one could smell the chlori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.