We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Westgate Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This concept of this hotel is pretty cool. The indoor pool and water slide make it a good place to being kids. However, if you are looking for a quality stay, look elsewhere. This is the third tine my wife and I have reserved a nonsmoking king room on the hotel's own website, only to check in and be told there are only double beds available. To make maters worse, the receptionist had a terrible attitude and spoke to us like we were idiots who didn't know how to use the internet. This will be our last stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    13
    10
    29
See reviews for
51
11
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was friendly during our 4 day stay and met our additional needs. The indoor pool was clean. The Hot Spot (bar w/pool table, darts, golf video game) was a relaxing place to be with adult children. The Inn was being remodeled- new hallway carpeting while we were there. The front desk called to let us know workers would be outside our room. It was nice to get a heads-up on how the remodel was going to effect us. It has a good location for all that we wanted to do. A hot breakfast was an added bonus to a good price.

Two minor quirks: The bar considers Yuengling beer an import and charged us such, even though the bottle clearly states bottled in Pottsville, PA; and the hotel had a "buy 2 nights and get the 3rd free" deal on the internet, yet the internet site would not take reservations even after filling out all the requested entries and the front desk was not able to extend the deal to us in person.

All-in-all, we would stay here again on our next trip to Clarksville.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the inside of the Inn, near the indoor pool. While one could smell the chlori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Loved this Hotel. They have a great little bar downstairs called The Hot Spot . The service is great. Totally a nice and modernly decorated. Great atmosphere! When you come into the lobby is looks so neat and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my second week in Clarksville Tn. And I have stayed at this hotel both weeks. The service of the employees are beyond words. They Care! It's amazing... It's not about how much money you spend, you matter! It has been a great place to stay and they know all the guest by name. I walked in Monday and it was "hello Mrs. Green". I will stay here every time!

Room Tip: They have a bar area and if your an early sleeper ask for the middle of the hotel but I will say if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel 4-5 times in the last year. We can tell you its very clean and has the best staff of any hotel we have stayed. The breakfast bar is the best no hands down. You better wake up hungry bc this isnt one of them toast and juice bars. This is a huge breakfast bar with anything you can think of. The staff is very friendly and curious. The owner is always friendly and welcoming:) Last time we stayed there they just opened a new bar. Beer and drinks are priced right and pool tables as well as flat screen tvs every where. We will always stay @ the Westgate inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went to Westgate Inn and Suites mainly because it's pretty close to Fort Campbell, without really being on-post.
The service was great. I loved that the attendants were very nice and respectful, and always in a good mood. It was a very comfortable environment. The complimentary breakfast was extensive, and was great.
Although I like my room and the service provided, the design of the hotel was a bit off. Some rooms were located right in front of the pool, and the children sounded like they were being injured (they were so loud). I didn't have a problem with it really, but my bf had trouble sleeping in the morning. But that's pretty much my only beef about the hotel, really.
It's also conveniently located across the street from Shoney's, Wafflehouse, Tacobell, McD's and Arby's.
Overall, for the price I paid, close to 300$ for a week, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

True Vine Worldwide Gospel Church had the pleasure of hosting a Thanksgiving banquet at the West Gate Inn. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities were just the right size to serve a hearty meal and provide entertainment at the same time. We are looking forward to many more opportunities. Thank you Westgate to you and your staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.8 mi away
Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville
Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville
#16 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville
Super 8 Clarksville
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
6.0 mi away
Value Place Clarksville, Tennessee (Ft Campbell)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#20 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.