We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay. :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Westgate Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay. :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went to Westgate Inn and Suites mainly because it's pretty close to Fort Campbell, without really being on-post.
The service was great. I loved that the attendants were very nice and respectful, and always in a good mood. It was a very comfortable environment. The complimentary breakfast was extensive, and was great.
Although I like my room and the service provided, the design of the hotel was a bit off. Some rooms were located right in front of the pool, and the children sounded like they were being injured (they were so loud). I didn't have a problem with it really, but my bf had trouble sleeping in the morning. But that's pretty much my only beef about the hotel, really.
It's also conveniently located across the street from Shoney's, Wafflehouse, Tacobell, McD's and Arby's.
Overall, for the price I paid, close to 300$ for a week, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    13
    10
    26
See reviews for
48
11
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

True Vine Worldwide Gospel Church had the pleasure of hosting a Thanksgiving banquet at the West Gate Inn. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities were just the right size to serve a hearty meal and provide entertainment at the same time. We are looking forward to many more opportunities. Thank you Westgate to you and your staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I made a reservation after reading the reviews on tripadvisor.I just wanted a clean quiet place to sleep,as I would be getting in late,and leaving right after breakfast.The reviews indicated the inside rooms by the pool were quieter,so I asked for a non-smoking one.I am glad I arrived late,because my room was next to the bar,which had just closed.Also the pool was closed,so the room was quiet.As soon as I opened the door you could smell the odor of smoke,even though it was supposed to be non-smoking.The room was large,but a little old looking,and so-so clean.The bed was OK,and the breakfast was very good,with scrambled eggs,sausage,pancakes and waffles in addition to the standard fare of sweet rolls,bagels,cereal,toast,yogurt,etc.I hadn't realized how far off interstate 24 this was,and it took much gas and time getting to and from it and the interstate.If I had it to do over,since I was just looking for a place to spend the night,I would find something just off interstate 24.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quiet if you arrive after the pool and bar are closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I really enjoyed every moment I stayed at the Westgate Inn in Clarksville. The owner and the staff made me feel at home each time I entered the hotel. I had to walk by the indoor pool, which I've only used once, going to my first floor room and it gave me the feeling of being on a sunny beach vacation. And that in late Fall in Tennessee. I enjoyed the bar in the evenings and Ms. Gisele's cooking. I was in the Clarksville area to visit historic locations and to do photography. Everyday after dusk, I returned to find the Westgate as the ideal location for my home base. I would recommend the Westgate to all of my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor on the indoor (pool) side away from the ice machine, because that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is great for children and adults; it is heated and the waterslide is fun! The staff is amazing, very helpful and polite! Breakfast is a little early for me, but more than just cereal and toast! I would recommend stating here especially if you’re looking for a place to stay with children or on a budget!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel has an indoor pool which makes the entire place smell like clorine. My eyes burned if I spent any time in the lobby area. The carpet in the hall surrounding the pool is just plain nasty. The rooms are musty, some worse than others. The linens were clean and the bed slept good. The bathroom was clean. The furniture is old and out dated.
Housekeeping arrived at 9:30 am (I was still in bed) and advised they begin cleaning at 9:30. I made it clear I was not ready for my room to be cleaned. Well, they didn't clean at all. I left for the day and when I returned that evening my bed was unmade and dirty towels were on the floor in the bathroom.

Although the price was good I would not stay here again, not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get an outside room. on the second floor. Maybe it won't smell of clorin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place has been renovated. It looks decent when you arrive...clean with a bar. The pool is indoors and is AWESOME especially for kids. There is always coffee on. These things and the very reasonable price save the place. Also restaurants are in walking distance. The breakfast in the morning is early and awesome. The room windows face inside to the pool and ventilation is poor. The rooms are clean, but they smell. When I got home and opened my suitcase that smell lingered on my pajamas and luggage. Nasty. The bathroom tile is cracked and the bed sits on partical board. The towels look dingy. In fact the room looks dingy. i will say even though it appeared seedy, it was CLEAN. The staff is MOST helpful and friendly. I would stay there again because the place is safe and cheap. I hope they keep making upgrades to the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.8 mi away
Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville
Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville
#16 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville
Super 8 Clarksville
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Value Place Clarksville, Tennessee (Ft Campbell)
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#5 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.