We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time. Nothing went wrong. Restaurants were near by...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Clarksville to your Saves list
Super 8 Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Holiday Drive, Interstate 24, Exit 4, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Clarksville
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    60
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
62
36
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's been a while since I stayed at a Super 8 but this is one of the nicest I have stayed in. My only complaint was I wished I had a heavier blanket because I got a bit cold at night. The rooms looked as though they had been recently refurbished, bright, clean, pleasant. The TV was newer and I was happy there was a sleep timer on it. Breakfast was good and offered a few choices before we headed back out on the road. I wish the lobby were a bit bigger for the breakfast rush but it was nice to chat with people during breakfast as we shared tables to accomodate everyone. Great experience! And if all Super 8's are this nice, I would stay in one again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our room was very sparsely furnished. The person at the front desk claimed there were only two rooms left and was civil but not friendly. That's not a problem with us as everyone is not going to be at the top of their form all the time and civil is good. We had to call the desk for information where the ice machine was as we couldn't find any in room literature like their usually is with that information. The desk person told us Super 8 no longer provides that in their hotels. The ice and laundry room were combined and the smell in that room was awful. It wasn't a bad experience outside of the ice machine location and the bed was comfortable, but we would probably not stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The price was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Need updated refrigerator and microwave. very convenient to shopping area and interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently travelling through Tennessee I stopped at Clarksville without any reservations. I pulled into the Super 8 and found a very friendly staff and very accomodating. Easy check in and they have a military discount (which you'd expect since Clarksville is a military town). Quiet room and slept good. Coffee in the morning isn't the best but can't expect everything considering the reasonable rates. I'll stay again at this Super 8.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarksville

Address: 201 Holiday Drive, Interstate 24, Exit 4, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Super Eight
Clarksville Super 8
Super Eight Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.