We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need blankets on beds.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 Wilma Rudolph Boulevard, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sullivan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Need blankets on beds.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The first complaint was that the only cover on the bed was the big comforter and a sheet. I don't know but my bet is that big comforter doesn't get washed every time that room is rented. And the hotel was nearly full and so you would think the young lady's fixing breakfast would have more to do then lean on the counter and be messing with her (Lena) phone. When the containers of eggs, potatoes, and bacon was empty. When i ask about when there would be more they said 10 mins. or so. This was at about 7:15 to 7:30 you would think they should be more prepared for breakfast on a Sat. morning with a hotel nearly full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am so sorry that you did not get the customer service that we strive for here at Country Inns and Suites. Please accept pur apologies and we hope you will allow us to make this up to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
89
29
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in room 119. The room was large enough for our family of five, but that's about the only good thing I can say. Carpets were dirty/dingy, stains on walls, chipped counter in kitchen area, and the room reeked of pesticide. We found a dead cockroach between the mini-fridge and the wall, a live one in our bedroom, and another dead one in front of the pool area. The indoor pool was quite small and chilly. Thankfully, we only booked one night. The breakfast room was nice and offered a good variety of hot and cold food items. The lady at the front desk seemed shocked and apologetic about the cockroach problem, but didn't offer any compensation for our woes. Usually, we like County Inn and Suties, but avoid this one unless you enjoy the scent of pesticide and uninvited cockroaches in your room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here with us. Thank you for bring to my attention about the issues in your rooms. We are preparing for renovations very soon here as we are excited to start this new adventure. I am sorry that you thought there were Bugs in your rooms as we had this room checked and the room had fire ants. Again, thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

What a difference a year makes! We paid almost 20.00 less last year and the quality of the place was so much better last year. The best part of our room was the bed and pillows. We had a great nights sleep. The carpets were stained and the room just seemed dingy. Last year we thought the breakfast was great! That was one of the things that wowed us a lot! Last year there were scrambled eggs, sausage links, patties AND bacon. This year there were preformed egg patties and cold sausage patties. We got down there to eat 30 min after breakfast started and the toast, bagels and English muffins were gone already which seemed bizarre to me considering the room was not packed. It's sad to see the prices go up and the quality go down. A good nights sleep is about all you're going to get.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at our hotel. We are please to hear that you enjoyed the beds and pillows. We will see you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here in April on the way home to Minnesota from Florida. Never have had a bad experience at Country Inn and usually my hotel of choice. Stopped somewhere else first that looked newer, but picked here because the price was right. I have no complaint with the staff, they were very friendly and efficient and even upgraded us to a suite. I was exhausted and thought this was really a nice gesture. Well, the minute I walked into the room I noticed a horrible smell like there had been a party there and someone had gotten sick. My friend convinced me not to complain just thinking the room had not been used recently and was maybe musty. So we turned up the air conditioner and went out to eat. When we got back it was no better and I was upset, but like I said, I was so exhausted from driving and just wanted to sleep. When I pulled back the spread and fell into bed I was even more disgusted as the bedding reeked, like the sheets hadn't been washed for years. Long story short, I slept with bath towels(also musty) over the sheets and my sweatshirt pulled over my head. Yes, I am to blame also because I didn't complain and have our room changed, I own that, but it was late by then. All I wanted to do was get some sleep so I could get up early and get the heck out of there. I'm 64 years old and have never, ever had an experience like this. I just can't believe this was a Country Inn. I was going to write a letter to the Corporate Office and try to get my money back. I did complain at the front desk when I checked out and got 10% off, but it didn't help much by then, I went to bed exhausted and left more exhausted. I hope Management takes these complaints to heart and makes some changes. I know I stayed here years ago and thought it was nice back then. I'm sorry, but had to write this in hopes improvements will be made.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are so sorry that you were not satified with you stay here back in April. I have not had one problem with any smell out of this room and we have had many happy guest stay in this room since you were here. I will continue to monitor this situation and thank you so much for bring this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Comfortable, spacious room. Refrigerator and microwave. The price was reasonable. There were fresh cookies at the front desk, and very good breakfast. They use china and flatware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We sincerely thank you for the wonderful feeedback. It's comments such as yours that help improve our service for you, our valued guest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you once again and we hope to see you at the Country Inns and Suites Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was the first time staying at this hotel, we have stayed at a couple others in the area and this by far has been our favorite! The price was great for what you get as well!! It was very warm and inviting upon arrival. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good and they offer free cookies and coffee 24/7. This is a hotel we will definately return to on furture visits to Clarksville!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for the wonderful feeedback. It's comments such as yours that help improve our service for you, our valued guest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you once again and we hope to see you at the Country Inns and Suites Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and when I asked for a restaurant recommendation, they gave me two. The parking spaces were nice and wide and there were plenty of them. The room was very large, very clean, and quiet. There is lots of counter space in the bathroom and family's would have room to spread out without tripping over each other. The one issue I encountered was with the WiFi. The signal is very weak (at least on the top floor). So much so that I shut it off and switched to cellular.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We sincerely thank you for the wonderful feeedback. It's comments such as yours that help improve our service for you, our valued guest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you once again and we hope to see you at the Country Inns and Suites Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville

Address: 3075 Wilma Rudolph Boulevard, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Country Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.