We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MOMO Korean BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MOMO Korean BBQ
1913 Fort Campbell Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37042-3327
931-906-1942
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 321 restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
houston, tx
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“really good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I tried teriyaki chicken and beef bulgogi on their lunch menu. both delicious, tender, tasty, and plenty of food. seemed owner served tables, very accomodating, excellent place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    2
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Glad we stopped.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

We love Korean. It was not as spicy as we like. Lunch served quickly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE MOMO'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I can't even put into words how good this Korean food is. I went with a friend and was made to try the food when I was very hesitant. I'm so glad I was forced because I would have been missing out on some delicious food. My favorite is the Beef Bulgogi and the Chicken Teriyaki. My son and I get one of each and split it. They give you HUGE amounts of food and that keeps us coming back. The Yaki-mandu is also delicious and we get that everytime.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

I was really looking forward to this and was disappointed. I will say maybe it was my fault, I should have asked our server to suggest someting she liked. Our meals were mediocre at best. We had spicy pork and sweet and sour chicken.
When you walk in you are met with a strong stuffy or mold odor, it was very off putting, in fact we almost left as soon as we entered but had heard this place was good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

An authentic Korean dining experience. Beef bulgogi was very good. Kimchi is excellent. It was my wife's first experience with Korean food and she liked it. I would definitely go back the next time I want Korean cuisine.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOMO Korean BBQ also viewed

 

Been to MOMO Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOMO Korean BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.