We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
2811 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 906-9101
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 333 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Huntingtown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have eaten at several GC's in many states and this is at the bottom of our list. There is nothing really wrong with it but it is nothing special

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntigntown
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is just a very average GC. We would go somewhere else to eat the next time. All the GC's I have eaten in before were better than this one

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

cheap and good food with large selection.They have so much fresh salad to meats and deserts.The price was like $12 a person and its hard to eat a burgr and fries for that.You can set down relax and they never let your drink run dry!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Watch your food off the grill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

There was a piece of wire on my steak last evening.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mega - Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I drive a charter bus and end up eating at this chain of restaurants quite often. The variety of choices on the buffet is exceptional and the food quality is usually "good to very good'. Drinks are "bottemless" and the staff does a great job of refilling your glass in a timely manner. You will never leave here hungry and the price is very reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.