We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casablanca Restaurant
870 Kraft St, Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 647-6944
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 333 Restaurants in Clarksville
Restaurant details
clarksville tn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming to casa for 7 yrs now. Love the margaritas! You cannot find a margarita (frozen) anywhere! Food and service is great! Love it here

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lots of problems for first time eating here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Casablanca on Sat. May 4. We ate at approximately 4:00 p.m. and the restaurant was 95% empty. The first problem we experienced was a wobbly table that was too small for the booth. All of us had about a foot between the table and our bodies so we had to sit at the edge of the seat to reach it comfortably. The second problem we encountered was our waiter. He was curt and not friendly at all. Was no help with our menu selections because he seemed to not understand english. I ordered a shrimp chimicanga. My shrimp was so tough that I couldn't even cut them with a knife. I ended up taking all the shrimp out of the breading and just eating the breading, beans and rice. When I tried to explain to our waiter the problem, he just looked at me. Maybe this was my fault for ordering shrimp in a mexican restaurant, but I've had shrimp fajitas in other mexican restaurants and never had a problem like this. Overall I would say it's average, but I will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wheres the Beef???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently ate here with several others who wanted to eat here. I used to eat here occasionally but hadn't lately mainly because it is an area where the traffic is very heavy (there is a red light camera out front) and it is about the same as any other mexican restaurant in Clarksville. Yet I couldn't remember exactly why I had abruptly just stopped coming. That was until my beef fajitas arrived and left me wondering...wheres the beef??? I visited at dinner and got much, much less steak fajitas than I get with the lunch portion at my favorite mexican restaurant across town. The other food was average Clarksville mexican and the service was pretty good.....but wheres the beef??? I'm glad I wasn't paying! I you live just down the street it would be ok mexican....but I still wondering wheres the beef???

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great for large groups, family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

There are two locations in Clarksville, with nearly identical menus and recipes. They easily accommodate very large groups and never make you feel that you need to rush so they can turnover the tables. The margaritas are cold, the chips plentiful, and the cheese dip is popular. The taste and quality of the food is very consistent. Some of our favorite dishes are the pollo ranchero, shrimp fajitas, and molcajete. They also have the standard tacos, burritos, enchilidas, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There are two Casablanca's in town and you won't be disappointed in either one. Good service, large menu, good food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.