We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese food in CLarksville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohana Japanese Restaurant

Kohana Japanese Restaurant
120 Corporate Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-6034
931-648-8208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 317 Restaurants in Clarksville
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Japanese food in CLarksville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Superb sushi in a very clean, pleasant environment with a lovely staff.
My favorite restaurant in all of Clarksville!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Commercial Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

If you want real Sushi this place is NOT the place! I asked around and was told this is good, but really, the quality awful it's a place that people who don't eat sushi go to if you know what I mean!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Favorite Japanese Place in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I love this place. The atmosphere is very contemporary. If you are looking for a quite, romantic, semi private type of restaurant this is not the restaurant you are looking for. If you are looking for a clean, calm place with wonderful food this place will not disappoint you!! The food has always been of the best quality and flavor. By the way - they do a wonderful job for Valentine's day. You should definitely check it out!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Sushi - So So Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Went there on a date night and the place was full of kids lol. Might as well have brought ours.

The Food: was excellent, no complaints here. We had the california rolls and some saque to start. I ended up ordering one of the steak entrees and my wife ordered the tempura chicken. Both dishes were delicious ;)

The service: our waiter was very dry and boring. The staff were friendly and professional.

The actual restaurant/atmosphere: It was small and is definitely not a romantic atmosphere. The place has a very open floor plan and design. No sense of privacy even at the booths. The tables were very close and I think having a waiter who seemed he didn't want to be there made our overall experience not the greatest.

Went there on a Friday night. Would go back for the food with my family but definitely not a date night spot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed with the food here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have eaten at Kohana's at least once or twice a month since the restaurant opened. The food is always fresh and tasty, the restaurant looks and smells clean, and the servers do a great job. They have something on the menu for everyone in our family - the non sushi eaters can choose from several pork or chicken dishes or fried rice and they have sushi with raw and cooked ingredients. Our favorites include the Naruto (wrapped in cucumber instead of seaweed), the Sweetheart, and the Clarksville rolls. All the rolls are presented beautifully. They have a very reasonably priced lunch and often participate in things like Groupon if you want to hold the cost down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kohana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohana Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.