We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yamato Japanese Steakhouse

Yamato Japanese Steakhouse
2501 Fort Campbell Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37042-4809
931-431-0222
Update restaurant details
Ranked #42 of 314 restaurants in Clarksville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Sushi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We finally made a trip here. Heard a from a few that it was pretty good. The Sushi was pretty good and the service was awesome. The steak and stuff from the grill was a little too salty for our tastes. The service was pretty good and they were very nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    8
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Pole, Alaska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good food resonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Food is good, fast and great prices. We go there quite often for lunch and it is never a disappointment. The parking lot can fill up fast.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This place looks rough from the outside, but it's one of the best sushi restaurants I've even been to. My husband and I are satisfied every time we go!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I loved this place. A bit pricy but excelent food. The staff there cooking on the hibachi grill made it quite the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

I have been going here for the last 8 years. I always have a great experience. The staff is very friendly. The food is wonderful. All of the chefs put on a great show. Eddie happens to be our favorite. They all know ny whole family by name. My husband took me there on our first date and since then we go at least once a week. My kids love the place. I would and have recommended this restaurant to everyone. It is so much better than any of the other japanese steak houses. Its the only place that I go to for the sushi. They also have a full bar to chose from and make a great cosmo. It is all around my favorite place to go. The food is always excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamato Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Yamato Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamato Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.