We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Eats” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Looking Glass Restaurant

Looking Glass Restaurant
329 Warfield Blvd, Ste H, Clarksville, TN 37043-5688
931-552-6344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 320 restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local Eats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The food was decent, but I felt if was pretty overpriced for the quality. The ambiance of the place is kinda strange. I think they were going for an Alice in Wonderland kind of feel, but it misses the mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    25
    10
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“*Unique place to Dine for something off the CHAIN~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

If your looking for something off the beaten path or not just the same chain restaurant then look no further than The Looking Glass. It creates yummy sandwiches, some delish desserts in their case and creates a unique atmosphere to dine in. If its a perfect spring or summer day I highly recommend eating outside on their patio with the beautifully landscaped Koi pond. My favorite item on the menu is the Chicken Ranch Pita sandwich and the sweet potato fries! Yumm. I also love their Smoked Salmon sandwich on their Sundried Tomato Bread. They offer gluten free menu items as well which is new to them but ohh so nice. Love the bread and herb butter they serve right before the meal! Love this place and Im not a huge coffee person but they also offer yummy coffee drinks and smoothies too! Try this place for something special and different.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
“Best kept secret in Clarksville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Took my daughter in-law to the Looking Glass and we had a nice time! Food was excellant especially the seafood bisque and the cheese cakes are to die for. Great atmosphere and very friendly service. Will be back and bring many of my family and friends so they can see this gem in Clarksville. Looking forward to the garden this spring!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have only been here for breakfast, but it has always been very good. Get the breakfast sandwich (on croissant) with bacon. It's great.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not quite what I was expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I had heard nothing but good things about The Looking Glass so after six years of living in Clarksville, we decided to check it out. I really had high expectations, maybe too high. My husband and I were not impressed. I had the chicken salad plate with a side salad, potato salad, and cucumber salad. There were TWO slices of cucumber smothered in a sour cream sauce. It wasn't bad had I had a little bit more to taste. For the price, the chicken salad should have been plated in 14 carat gold. The portion was small and the taste was just average. He had the smoked salmon sandwich, which after two bites said the smokiness was just way overpowering. I happened to like it and would probably order it again. Not at all what I was expecting. I think next time we'll try Silke's which was much more reasonable for lunch. I will say that the atmosphere was great. (We sat outside by the fountain). But the food and service? Just not up to par.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Looking Glass Restaurant also viewed

 
Clarksville, TN
Clarksville, TN
 

Been to Looking Glass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Looking Glass Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.