We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ribeye during the Olympics” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
2813 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5002
931-553-0457
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 321 restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice ribeye during the Olympics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

After a full day at work, my colleague and I were in the mood for red meat. My colleague ordered his rib eye extra rare – or what he called spanked. I opted for the same but plain rare. Rafferty’s delivered – so flavorful. Good rub. Excellent sports bar with flat panel televisions all around.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    18
    17
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good place for a couple or a family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

we go there quite often...excellent burgers, steak, chicken tenders, and salads...great service!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripree
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sentimental Fave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I will start by saying my husband of nearly 23 years proposed to me at the Rafferty's in Bowling Green, Ky. He is from Illinois, and whenever we travel from the south to visit his family we time our visit to have a meal at Rafferty's. The Clarksville location is a favorite with locals- it can get very crowded, so plan accordingly. The Sunshine Chicken Salad brings a large plate of yummy, tangy chicken salad, a honey glazed croissant, big chunks of ripe strawberries, cantaloupe and honeydew. The fruit is drizzled with a fabulous sweet and tangy dressing. YUM! Also, don't miss the Backyard Barbecue Burger or the ribs. Very tasty fare for a fern bar. Very sad they pulled out of the Florida market :-(

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife can't get enough of their potato soup! She always votes for this place when I suggest we eat out. I have to agree with her... the food is consistently excellent and the restaurant is clean and comfortable. The wait staff is friendly and efficient and I always know going in that I'm going to enjoy the whole experience! For my money, this is one of the two best casual restaurants in the area. (Logan's is great, too, but with peanut shells).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

service was fast and the food was good, the prices were affordable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.