We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sentimental Fave” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
2813 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5002
931-553-0457
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 327 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
tripree
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sentimental Fave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I will start by saying my husband of nearly 23 years proposed to me at the Rafferty's in Bowling Green, Ky. He is from Illinois, and whenever we travel from the south to visit his family we time our visit to have a meal at Rafferty's. The Clarksville location is a favorite with locals- it can get very crowded, so plan accordingly. The Sunshine Chicken Salad brings a large plate of yummy, tangy chicken salad, a honey glazed croissant, big chunks of ripe strawberries, cantaloupe and honeydew. The fruit is drizzled with a fabulous sweet and tangy dressing. YUM! Also, don't miss the Backyard Barbecue Burger or the ribs. Very tasty fare for a fern bar. Very sad they pulled out of the Florida market :-(

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife can't get enough of their potato soup! She always votes for this place when I suggest we eat out. I have to agree with her... the food is consistently excellent and the restaurant is clean and comfortable. The wait staff is friendly and efficient and I always know going in that I'm going to enjoy the whole experience! For my money, this is one of the two best casual restaurants in the area. (Logan's is great, too, but with peanut shells).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Homer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

service was fast and the food was good, the prices were affordable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank car2chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kegonsaman
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Atmosphere is fun with rustic wood look, plenty of TVs with sports content, and an overall "buzz". Maybe because it was WED nit Happy Hour, but we had good food, fine drinks and just a super waiter by name of Bobby. He was personality plus, and great service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kegonsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“another great crispy chicken salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

ate there on the way to Nashville and had my usual Rafferty's crispy chicken salad. We have always ate at the one in Evansville In,(can't review it on trip advisor for some reason) but this one is just as good as the on in Evansville. Their crispy chicken salads are fantastic, all the other food we got was great also.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluesfanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing