We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but no housekeeping service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Clay Lewis Road, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean room but no housekeeping service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Candlewood Suites in Clarkesville. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, staff pleasant and attentive to what customer service is all about. We had a kitchenette with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher,microwave, coffee machine, and dishes/glasses/flatware. The location is convenient to restaurants, gas stations, and shopping. For the money, you can't go wrong. However, there is no housekeeping service during your stay so be prepared to make your own bed and clean up after yourself.There was an odor of smoke in the hallway and near the elevator but not in the room.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor rear of building was quite peaceful and great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
8
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

For my job, I'm on the road for a long period of time and it's nice to stay in a suite. The staff is very friendly, helpful and willing to do whatever is needed to keep the guests comfortable and satisified.

If there is a difficiency (blown light bulb or non-working hair dryer) in a room, it is addressed the same day by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We enjoyed having you at the hotel and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff here is great, very helpful and friendly. The room was average at best. There was a smell in the room as soon as I walked in. Figured okay its nice outside I'll just open the window. After going out to eat and a movie I returned to the smell still in the room. It wasnt overpowering so I dealt with it. The shower rod looked to be hanging on for dear life and was almost at eye level. And the TV channel guide needs to be updated. None of these things are huge but, they are minor things that are easy to fix.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear cwetz74,

Thank you for your review and enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comment, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

Again, we wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Did not realize this extended stay chain does NOT provide daily housekeeping. Small, pleasant rooms with good location but not the style of hotel I prefer. Friendly staff and enjoyed the free DVD library.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Lee K,

Thank you for your your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and you liked our free DVD library.

I am sorry to hear your issue with our housekeeping services. We are an extended stay hotel and rooms get serviced once a week to ensure guest privacy. However if you need it daily, that can be arranged for a nominal fee. I understand that this concept might not work so well for some. However most of our guests are long term and it works out quite well for others.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing so we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the things I really want in a hotel is clean. This hotel hits a home run in this dept. Check in was super easy and the front desk staff was very fiendly and helpful. The oly thing that was a little tough was the temp control. It was difficult to adjust the temp which is on the wall controlling the unit on the wall. Never could get it right. The bed not super comfy, but clean clean clean!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Sedona2003,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. Our whole team strives to provide great service, and an extremely clean facility. I will work with our maintenance staff to work out the kinks of the thermostat, would you be so kind as to send me a message with your name and/or room number so I can make sure that this gets addressed. My email address is sperry@pmihotels.com. We know that you have many choices in accommodations when traveling and hope that if you return to the Clarksville area, you will come tou our facility again.

Thanks for the feedback,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our first time here- came to visit our son- his wife and our new grandbaby- we love that it was so much like home- the room had everything we could have wanted and the staff was exceptional- nothing went unattended and the peoperty was kept up nicely- we were always greeted by friendly faces and everyone was so helpful- they asked us when we checked in what brought us here and we told them about our granddaughter- by the next day the whole staff was asking about her- we just felt so comfortable and welcomed by the staff- it is always a gamble when you travel but this time we were so pleasantly surprised- we will try to stay at Candlewood whenever we travel and hope that the level of service can match up to the level of service we got here- thank you everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Vicki P,

We really appreciate the great comments that you left about our hotel staff. We strive as a team to work together and make each guest a part of our family. We all hope that if you are in Clarksville again you will come back to stay with us, and bring pictures of the grandbaby. Congratulations to your family.

Sincerely,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at this property nearly 10 times in the past few years. It is our halfway point in an often traveled journey. We have always found it to be great for an overnight stay. The staff is always friendly and the property is well maintained. We like it because there are several dining options within a few blocks. It is close to the highway, but unless you have your windows open, you don't hear anything. One recommendation to the management would be to clean the furnishing more often. The past two times we have visited, the couch and chairs were badly stained. We pointed this out to the staff when we left and they said they would take care of it right away. We can only assume that they did so. I would suggest they do their own quality checks of the rooms to determine when to clean the furniture. Other than that, it is a good value and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Jerry C,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the continued support of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our facility, and our staff. As a member of the management team I can assure you that we have been working diligently on the upkeep of our furniture. We have been replacing many items that we were unable to remove stains from. We all hope that if you are traveling through Clarksville in the future that you will stay with us again.

Thanks for your feedback,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Address: 3050 Clay Lewis Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gateway of the New South, Clarksville, TN! A vibrant community located in middle Tennessee, directly off of I-24, 40 miles northwest of Nashville.At the Candlewood Suites Hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for today's traveler. From the moment you enter the Candlewood Suites Hotel you will feel right at home. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Hotel is ready to serve you. All of our suites are built for comfort and convenience with a fully equipped kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and everything else you need to make that home cooked meal you've been craving. Work efficiently at your spacious desk with free high speed wireless Internet, two phone lines, and personalized voice-mail. Our hotel's facility is only topped by our convenient location near Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, Gateway Hospital, Trane and other businesses in and around Clarksville, Tennessee. Finish your visit at the famous Governors Square Mall where you can shop til you drop. Visit the Candlewood Suites Hotel of Clarksville for your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Clarksville
Clarksville Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.