We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Clay Lewis Road, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at this property nearly 10 times in the past few years. It is our halfway point in an often traveled journey. We have always found it to be great for an overnight stay. The staff is always friendly and the property is well maintained. We like it because there are several dining options within a few blocks. It is close to the highway, but unless you have your windows open, you don't hear anything. One recommendation to the management would be to clean the furnishing more often. The past two times we have visited, the couch and chairs were badly stained. We pointed this out to the staff when we left and they said they would take care of it right away. We can only assume that they did so. I would suggest they do their own quality checks of the rooms to determine when to clean the furniture. Other than that, it is a good value and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Jerry C,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the continued support of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our facility, and our staff. As a member of the management team I can assure you that we have been working diligently on the upkeep of our furniture. We have been replacing many items that we were unable to remove stains from. We all hope that if you are traveling through Clarksville in the future that you will stay with us again.

Thanks for your feedback,

Scott Perry
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel. My stay was for 18 nights. The hotel was great for many different reasons: the concept of an extensive kitchenette, including cups, glasses, silverware, cookware and full refrigerator makes it quite easy to feel more at home as a number of meals I made in my room. The hotel itself is laid out well, the room generous in size and the amenities offered were very good. I have often travelled on business over the past 10 years, spending as many or more days in various hotels across the country, and this was just about the best stay I have ever had! Lastly, there is one important component that makes for a great stay: the hotel staff. The general manager, front desk staff and housekeeping were very guest friendly and responsive when making inquiries or asking for assistance. Please give them a try.
Gene M.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our first time staying with this chain. We were passing through and needed a room. We were suprised to find this Hidden Gem in Clarksville. It is designed for longer than overnight stays, but it was great for a one nighter also. Clean and quiet. The staff members we mwt were all friendly. We would stay here again. Also a pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: They have a honor system store in lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are priority club members so the fact that this is a Holiday Inn property makes it a bonus. We just stayed last week in Murfreesboro and really liked it. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equiped. The staff are above average and quite helpful. Lanika was especially nice. We only stayed on night so the extended stay issues did not effect us. The free breakfast provided in some hotels was not really an issue for us, so the Pantry, that is available was fine. We have no complaints and suggest this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Comfortable bed, extensive kitchenette, bedroom separate from kitchen/living space. Everything clean and well kept. The only drawback would be that it is hard to find, tucked behind several other hotels, no sign near the main road that I saw at least.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Viginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

we had been traveling all night, and needed a place to refuel. AWESOME room layout, bed was just OK. very focused on long term stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice beds, good amenities, helpful staff. I do have to say that if you stay here they have the slowest elevator on the planet. That's the only thing I could find I didn't like. Love the kitchenette and how they put mints on the pillows too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Address: 3050 Clay Lewis Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Clarksville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gateway of the New South, Clarksville, TN! A vibrant community located in middle Tennessee, directly off of I-24, 40 miles northwest of Nashville.At the Candlewood Suites Hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for today's traveler. From the moment you enter the Candlewood Suites Hotel you will feel right at home. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Hotel is ready to serve you. All of our suites are built for comfort and convenience with a fully equipped kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and everything else you need to make that home cooked meal you've been craving. Work efficiently at your spacious desk with free high speed wireless Internet, two phone lines, and personalized voice-mail. Our hotel's facility is only topped by our convenient location near Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, Gateway Hospital, Trane and other businesses in and around Clarksville, Tennessee. Finish your visit at the famous Governors Square Mall where you can shop til you drop. Visit the Candlewood Suites Hotel of Clarksville for your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Clarksville
Clarksville Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.