We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2788 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5897
931-551-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 313 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Indian Mound, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The restaurant wasn't too busy as it was later in the evening on a weekday. Food was good, service was good, typical of what we expect from a chain such as Longhorn.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is the same steakhouse all across the country. Prices are OK for the quality of the food but the servers here really do a great job. I've never been disappointed here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistantly great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The service was great and so was the food. My steak was cooked to perfection and the sides were well portioned.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf and Turf anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I'm never disappointed when I go there. The Flo's filet and Salmon is always delicious. Their strawberry and pecan salad is also yummy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good steaks and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

In C'ville for work always like to eat local but the first night I was rushed so went to Longhorn. My steak was great and server attentive even though very busy. Liked it so well went back the next night and my experience was even better.
I recommend

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.