We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and terrible parking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Great Escape Theater

Great Escape Theater
1810 Tiny Town Road, Clarksville, TN 37042
(931) 920-8800
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive and terrible parking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

While I love a movie as much as the next person, this place has made movie watching experience a chore and pain for my sanity and my wallet. It's extremely expensive just to watch a 2D movie. And parking? Unless you arrive early in the morning and wait the whole day for your evening movie, expect at least 30min looking for a spot or to find parking a good walking distance away.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    7
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great theater, but a little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Several screens allow for a large variety of movies to be showing which is always a plus. The staff there was super friendly and was happy to apply the military discount to my ticket price although my significant other was the only one in the armed forced. The only thing preventing me from giving this place 5-stars is the price. I just feel that paying over $10 for a ticket is a bit expensive. Thank goodness for that military discount!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good theater for town this size”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good theater for town this size. Near exit 4 restaurants. Compares well with Nashville theaters. Stadium seating throughout and very good sound. Large well lit parking area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Movie Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great theater for this area and keeps you from having to treck through mall traffic. Very clean and lines move fairly quickly for big movies.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was great, little expensive but great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The theater was clean and friendly the food prices were a little high but over all we all expect to spend a pretty penny when going to the movies. The over all experience was amazing as it always is.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Escape Theater also viewed

 

Been to Great Escape Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Escape Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.