We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than average teppan dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hananoki

Hananoki
2400 Madiston Street, Clarksville, TN
(931) 645-1660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 332 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
comer, georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“better than average teppan dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

very pleased with the meal. service was a tiny bit slow. best dessert selections i have seen in awhile.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Clarksville, Tn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The food here is great! You get a lot of food for the money, so bring your appetite with you. The chefs here are amazing! Very friendly staff!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Steakhouse in Clarksville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The food is great; the portions even greater. The chefs are fine and engaging- don't expect fabulous dinner theatre! The waitstaff are nice and the restaurant is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in a Militay town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Military towns are not known for having good food, service, or anything you want from a restaurant. That being said, Hananoki has everything you would get in a good restaurant in Nashville. Good service, delicious food, and the showman ship was great. We all orderd Hibachi, and everyone enjoyed all of their meal, we started with the "Hole in 1" sushi roll, and it was the best we have had in Clarksville. Its nice having somewhere without a 2 hour wait that serves great food. Hopefully this review doesnt bring in too many new customers...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Clarksville, TN is not a Mecca for fine dining. My husband and I enjoy the atmosphere and quality of the food at this restaurant. Everything gets cooked right in front of you to your exact request.

We enjoy the staff at this restaurant. They are always friendly and nhelpful. My son likes the sushi here. It's the only restaurant in Clarksville he will order sushi from.

We are repeat customers here and will continue to return! Prices are a little high, but worth the money.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hananoki also viewed

 

Been to Hananoki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hananoki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.