We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn Clarksville

GuestHouse Inn Clarksville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3083 B Wilma Rudolph Boulevard, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good rates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel has very good rates compared to other hotels in the area. We were driving home from North Carolina to Illinois when we needed to stop for the night to rest, i had called several other hotels in the area and they were very highly priced. We got a 2 queen bed room for 67.00 total when everyone else wanted 100.00. I usually check the room out before i pay but was so tired from driving i did not this time and the room ended up being clean and not a bad room at all. When checking in there were other there that seemed to be having a few issues but we had none at all. The help could be a little more friendly but other than that no major complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We came here to find housing before we pcs'd. We got here super late, with our large dog, and at midnight, we didn't feel like trying to find something else, plus several places were booked or super expensive. The room stank, it was non smoking but it smelled like a musty ashtray. The carpets were sticky. We couldn't go barefoot, it felt disgusting. My boyfriend laid down on the coverlet and I was like gross you know that as nasty as this place is that hasn't been washed. Needless to say we struggled through it for three nights, because it was cheap,but ewww. I washed everything when we got home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksville hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay for a couple days, since we were Pcsing. We were about to check in until the front receptionaist was completely rude! Every question we asked she gave us the worst attitude. I asked to see the room before paying and that was a problem for her. In the end we did NOT stay at this place. I've tried to contact the manager numerous times leaving my name and number to report his/her employee however its been two days and I have yet heard from them. The establishment clearly does not care about their costomers. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLAcE! there are other hotels around the area!!
Btw they had a pool but was not open.
(in 90 degree weather)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvivian02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

First they messed up our reservation and only had a smoking room upon our arrival. It was totally nasty. Not only reeked of stale cigarettes, but the room was really beat on. The next day my husband talked to the manager, who was not even apologetic, yet did move us to a non-smoking room. The room was better because it was smoke-free but still beat on. It was also missing its coffee pot and hair dryer.

The breakfast buffet was gross. There was hardly any food, a couple of pieces of bread that looked like they'd been there for days (not kidding). Basically there was cereal and milk. Only positive thing was that there was coffee and it was okay.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vpoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

They really need to deep clean this place. They do not clean between furniture, do not wash blankets (there was something glued to the blanket , yuck) and no toilet seat lid. Next time in area will stay Hampton Inn, etc.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtotravelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2004

Beds were old and I woke up with a back ache in the morning. The continental breakfast was day old doughnuts and terrible coffee!

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and I thought it would be pleasant from the looks of the outside of the hotel and the lobby. Not so!

The staff was friendly and the sheets were bleached and clean but the room had some serious paint and wallpaper issues...looked like a water leak from upstairs.

I would never stay here again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Wrote a letter to Shoney's corporate office with polite critique of this property and never received any reply, thus my negative review here.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#5 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#22 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Clarksville

Address: 3083 B Wilma Rudolph Boulevard, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing