We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old & outdated....priced too high for property.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Ste.Gen
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very old & outdated....priced too high for property.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Staff here is very friendly. Of course did not know what the room was like until checked in. The room was clean & we were tired so we settled in. The beds were old & not comfortable. Our room faced the interstate and we could hear the noise all night. At check out I mentioned that I was a redicard member & wasn't used to paying that much for an older Red Roof. The manager took off 10% which was nice but still left me paying more than it was worth.

Room Tip: If you need to get off the road it is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
23
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel. We have two large dogs so sometimes it is a challenge to find a place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a great value for a nice, clean, comfortable room. Was very convenient with the dogs. Love the staff. Martha was at the desk and make check-in a breeze. She also told us about a cafe nearby that had great food and delivered to the hotel. This was a blessing since we had traveled all day and did not want to "drive" anywhere. We travel often to FL and will always stay here.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor near the back....worked out great with our two dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Front desk staff was very friendly and checked us in fast. We had a room on the first floor which was very clean and quiet. Nothing fancy about the continental breakfast, grabbed an apple and stopped somewhere else to eat. Would recommend this place to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a very good experience during my stay at the Red Roof Inn. The lobby is clean and updated. The front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The stairs to the second floor are tired and the metal edging is coming off so they present a challenge when using them. They need to be replaced soon.
The room was clean and met my expectations for the price I paid. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a quiet place to stay that has easy access to the Interstate, many food choices and fuel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We used this hotel for a rest stop for one night and found the value good but the overall experience was average. At this exit interchange on Interstate 24 there are MANY hotels to choose from in all price ranges. Check-in was fast and dest clerk was very efficient. The room was quiet and clean. Nothing outstanding but we only needed a bed and place to rest on our journey. The breakfast was the outdated Continental Breakfast fare with all Carbs. We opted for a cup of coffee and chose to eat later on up the road. Overall rating of "average" given was because we have seen better and worse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We arrived late on Saturday night (11pm) after a long drive from Georgia with a 5 year old. After checking out several other hotels in the area, they only had smoking available which we didn't want. Not only did we get a great room but we used a coupon we had got at the rest stop. The room was very clean and on the bottom floor (we requested). I was kinda worried when the doors were locked and we made the arrangements through a window with a slide out drawer but the clerk was very nice and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean. Two standard bed (wish it was queen). We would recommend this as a great family place to stay. It was directly across from the police station and very quite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed there one night on the last week of May 2012. We had advanced reservations and hotel was advised that we had a pet. We arrived later than anticipated, the clerk was very friendly and gave us a very nice room. We immediately inspected the room, and it was sparkling clean, fresh bedding, clean carpeting and walls, everything worked. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows werejust right in firmness. Upon checking in, we noticed that the property looked fairly new and very well lit. The next morning, we had some continental breakfast and checked out. My wife and I were very pleased of the value received for that rate. We do plan to make another stay at the same property next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Address: 197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.