We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Staff and Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I had traveled from Texas to Clarksville with my family and two dogs. Upon arriving to the area I found that the Red Roof Inn was one of the few hotels that were pet friendly as well as military friendly by offering me a discount. They have large area for you to walk your pets. If you have a large vehicle or towing something you have a wide area to park and the parking lot has plenty enough light to ensure your vehicles are safe. The rate was unmatchable to the other local hotels and the hotels on the local military post. The staff was extremely friendly and professional (Lisa). They gave us guidance on the local restaurants and attractions around the hotel. Room service was on point when it came to getting us extra towels and cleaning the room while we stayed at the hotel. So if you are heading this way I recommend you stay at the Red Roof Inn for their wonderful hospitality and professionalism.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
18
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Newly renovated and clean. Check in was helpful and friendly. Good value for the money, and Chanel, my French Bulldog enjoyed the exterior exits and walking areas. I'll add it to my routine stops!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice clean room and staff was very friendly. No coffee maker or hair dryer but had a fridge and microwave. Good deal for the money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

When we arrived the computers were briefly down but the gal at the desk efficiently had all who were checking in fill out the paperwork while she explained all the amenities and told us what was nearby. By then the system was back up and we were all on our way. We were moving 1100 miles so we had a cat and two vehicles, one of which was an open-bed truck stacked to overflowing with tie-downs and bungees. We were able to park it in the well-lit parking lot outside the office, staffed 24/7, and in the A.M. all was safe and sound. We had chosen Red Roof knowing they were pet-friendly, plus we had a friend who had recently moved to Clarksville, and we have to say it was beyond our expectations- what a beautiful downtown! Friendly,safe, and a great selection of restaurants. Well worth the 6 or 7 mile drive to town to find something locally owned and operated instead of the ho-hum chains near the highway. We really enjoyed the Blackhorse Pub and Brewery but there were many others. Wish we'd had more time!

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the freeway and heard no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We arrived after midnight on our way to Florida after a bad experience down the street. Rooms were very comfortable and staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and the low price, and I was not disappointed. I stayed here on business for 17 days and it is well worth the nightly rate. The rooms are clean and don't have that funky smell when you first get there. My room had a fridge and microwave. The bed seemed new and was fairly comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near Governors Plaza, so anything you would want or need is within a 3 mile drive. If you are tired of the chain restaurants, just ask a staff member and they can recommend some local flavor. This is one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed in on business.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking. Ground floor rooms have parking right in front of your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal way
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Second time I stayed here. Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff. Hard bed and pillows though. Very small bathroom. Very pet friendly..... A huge plus for a pet owner. Not having to pay a pet fee. Very clean. The house keeping was awesome

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Address: 197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#6 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.