We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No worries at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and the low price, and I was not disappointed. I stayed here on business for 17 days and it is well worth the nightly rate. The rooms are clean and don't have that funky smell when you first get there. My room had a fridge and microwave. The bed seemed new and was fairly comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near Governors Plaza, so anything you would want or need is within a 3 mile drive. If you are tired of the chain restaurants, just ask a staff member and they can recommend some local flavor. This is one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed in on business.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking. Ground floor rooms have parking right in front of your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
16
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal way
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Second time I stayed here. Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff. Hard bed and pillows though. Very small bathroom. Very pet friendly..... A huge plus for a pet owner. Not having to pay a pet fee. Very clean. The house keeping was awesome

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the place!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Pros:
No Pet Fees
Awesome location
Extremely helpful front desk employees
Comfy beds
microwave & fridge in room
wireless internet in room
Nice shower


Cons:
Small Pool
Lackluster Breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

From the reviews I had read here on TripAdvisor I was a bit skeptical about this property. Glad that my fiancee and myself stayed here when we had to be in Clarksville on business. He called at around 8 am trying to find a room in Clarksville. We wanted to find somewhere less than $100 per night and that would let us check in early as he'd been up driving for a while and we just wanted to sleep.

Thankfully he called the Red Roof Inn as his last call. They let us check in around 9am and gave us the best rate they could, about $70-ish plus tax for a king size room with a fridge and microwave. That was an amazing rate considering that the town is near two military bases and soldiers were coming home from overseas during the weekend and everyone else was booked!

The bed was big and super comfy,nice size tub and the shower had great water pressure. Free wifi and small continental breakfast rounded this stay out nicely. I don't know what the pool was like as I stayed inside most of the time. Overall a pleasant stay and if we have to be in Clarksville TN again we will stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where the Army sends us!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here because it was one of the only reasonably priced hotels that accepted pets. It was like sleeping on bare springs, not a minute of sleep! The pool had a ring of filth around it like a dirty bathtub, the pool towels were like sandpaper. We asked for towels to bathe and were told there were none until 9 am, we speculated they must be keep in a time lock vault that opens every morning at 9 am! There were NO breakfast items, no pad of paper or pens in the room and it was all pretty dirty. Run the other way, this place is a nightmare! Forgot to mention, dead cockroaches in the bathroom, just gross!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalla, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Nice people that great you and want your buisness,very pet friendly,clean updated rooms,but no coffee makers inroom.i miss that,not fancy breakfast,but so many places close by.The housekeeper and front desk ladies were just great,and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

W e will return to this motel. It is refreshing to stay in a Pet friendly place and this is one of the best. It's not fancy but they look to be in the process of updating it. There are areas to take the dog walking and the desk that is in the room is really convenient. The location is close to the interstate and it' quiet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Address: 197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.