We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville
241 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Clarksville
Liberty, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We checked in very late and took a room with one double bed. The room was so bad, I laid my dirty clothes on the sheets to sit on and set up the rest of the night !! There was no way I was going to lay down in that bed especially after I found the long hair in the sheets !! The carpet was frayed. There was a cushion in the window seat that had nasty stains on it. As we left the next morning (after my husband slept only a few hours), we noticed several second floor room windows that were wide open and/or open with ripped screens. Obviosuly these rooms were not occupied. This motel should have been shut down by the health department. The only reason we stayed at all was it was the 4th motel we went to before finding a room at all and it was 3:00am.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, MO
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

Clarksville is a convenient stopping point on my way back to St. Louis after a long day of driving. I used an “exit guide” coupon and got a room for $35 on 12/30/08. The lady at checkin was very friendly, and the room was OK. The couch had several stains and tears and no support and the bed was older. Wired internet worked well. My biggest annoyance was the heat. It heated the room, but worked very strangely. It would run for 15 seconds then turn off for about 30 seconds, then run for 15 seconds. The constant off and on made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was very basic. I had some toast at the hotel, then had a bigger breakfast at McDonalds.

If you need a place to sleep for a night in Clarksville, it is a good value for the money, but nothing fancy.

  • Liked — Price, good location next to interstate
  • Disliked — Heat constantly turning off and on, furniture was worn
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

This was one of the only hotels that had vacancies we needed as a walkin. We required either a suite or connecting rooms. They set us up with connecting rooms and overall we found our experience to be very enjoyable.

The room was clean and there was a refrigerator and microwave. There were no problems with the room, other than a loose fluorescent light in the bathroom which we corrected ourselves. The room also did not seem to be that small for an interstate motel. It was about average size.

We didn't know what to expect when none of the other hotels we had tried could meet our needs and the parking lot here was basically empty. We were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2007

We stayed at Microtel for about 10 days. It was ok. The cleaning crew was great. One of the front desk clerks was new and she did not know what she was doing. Other than a few minor problems (all were handled) it was a great spring break for our kids. The breakfast was excellant (lots of variety ) and the long distance calls are free. Would stay again if I went to Clarksville again.

  • Liked — Cleaning Crew
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2005

The hotel was nice from the outside, but once we got in our room it was a different story. The room was not cleaned properly. We prayed that the sheets had been changed. The bathroom had urine on the toilet, hair in the tub, and a ring. The door to the clothing closet was broken.

We have stayed twice and had similar experiences. We mentioned are concerns and we just told, sorry. Nothing else.

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville

Address: 241 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Microtel Clarksville
Clarksville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.