We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swirlz Art Studio

Swirlz Art Studio
329 Warfield Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37043
931-555-0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 attractions in Clarksville
Type: Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: No commitment paint class. Choose a painting class from our online calendar and register for it. We supply the canvas, brushes, paint--you leave with a finished painting! Feel free to bring wine or other drinks. Great for date night, girls' night out, or just a fun time to explore your artistic side.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A great place for Girl's Night Out or just a relaxing evening with a paintbrush and a glass of wine. The instructors are fantastic (especially Colleen!) and make it very easy to follow along, even for someone with absolutely no artistic talent. A must do in Clarksville!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mclean , Kentucky, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

wow that is some beautiful art work i was amazed i love the idea

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fun for a date night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great staff, great teachers, and great night of fun to express your artistic side! Hands down, beside the movies, this is the best place for a simple night out in clarksville! Bring a date or a friend, and paint away!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun place to become Picasso for the evening!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have been to Swirlz twice so far and cant wait to get a babysitter to go back my 3 times a charm visit! This place makes it super easy to paint your own personal masterpiece and you leave feeling a little like the next famous artist to be seen and be seen! lol At least I did! hee hee You can come by yourself or with peeps which I have done both and loved the experience either way. You can bring snacks or drinks which I loved so I could paint and drink my sweet tea at my leisure. At the end of the night they clean up after you so that made the place even more awesome since you do make a little mess. (of course I helped anyways since I was raised better than that but its a nice plus if you have to paint and run!) If your looking for something different do do on a date night or just a new hobby without having to go out and buy all the supplies then Try SWIRLZ!!! Its a great addition to the city in my opinion, we need more places like this! Love it and will be back soon! :-)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

This art studio is amazing! The teachers are very nice, helpful, and have a great sense of humor. Most classes are offered in the evening and during the afternoon on Sundays. They offer classes for adults, kids, and couples. No experience necessary. A must do in Clarksville!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swirlz Art Studio also viewed

 

Been to Swirlz Art Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swirlz Art Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.