We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Filet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edward's Steakhouse

Edward's Steakhouse
107 Franklin St, Clarksville, TN 37040-8629
931-906-8877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 321 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Filet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was debating between Edward's and the number one rated restaurant in the vicinity - I decided on this one since I was in the mood for steak. Not bad at all. I ordered the filet and it was served at the right temperature, with good seasoning and flavor and in company of some yummy steak fries - it definitely hit the spot. Service was good. The wine selection is decent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner! We nearly chose to drive to Nashville as the dining options in Clarksville are limited. Am happy that we decided to stay in town. The filet was perfect! What made a great meal exceptional was the impeccable service. The timing of everything was flawless. We also found all the staff to be courteous and genuinely attentive to each customer's needs. Will definitely be returning.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i visit clarksville for my business work and i am looking for good steak and i ended up here .
they have good variety of food and very delicious i really enjoy my food .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Tried it for the first time this past weekend and was very impressed. Will definately being coming back more often.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our girls' night out place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have visited Edward's on many occasions with my ladies' group and it was a nice place to enjoy an evening together. We took advantage of their Thursday night special where the $6 appetizers were all 1/2 price. (don't know if this offer still exists)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edward's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Edward's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edward's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.