We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great FREE place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunbar Cave

Dunbar Cave
Clarksville, TN
931-648-5526
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great FREE place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is really neat place. Great trails and things to see. I go there frequently. Great for all ages. Lots of history. There are different trails depending on your level of ability.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place to go on an easy hike! Very pretty for pictures. My kids love going here! We love to walk around the pond, and its a good place to walk your dog too:)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trezevant, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I visited this place when I was a kid and it was always very pretty and neat. They have neat exhibits.

Helpful?
Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris Landing, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Natural cave, naturally dark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We took preteen boys and enjoyed the tour. Lamps have to be carried with you. The chilled air was a welcome experience, as was the area around the cave mouth--formerly used as a popular band venue in days gone by.

Helpful?
Thank Kehn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

a nice moderate trail to get some fresh air and exercise; good museum to visit as well free of charge

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunbar Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing