We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great FREE place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunbar Cave

Dunbar Cave
Clarksville, TN
931-648-5526
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Attractions in Clarksville
Type: Caverns/ Caves
Attraction Details
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great FREE place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is really neat place. Great trails and things to see. I go there frequently. Great for all ages. Lots of history. There are different trails depending on your level of ability.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    12
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place to go on an easy hike! Very pretty for pictures. My kids love going here! We love to walk around the pond, and its a good place to walk your dog too:)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trezevant, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I visited this place when I was a kid and it was always very pretty and neat. They have neat exhibits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris Landing, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Natural cave, naturally dark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We took preteen boys and enjoyed the tour. Lamps have to be carried with you. The chilled air was a welcome experience, as was the area around the cave mouth--formerly used as a popular band venue in days gone by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

a nice moderate trail to get some fresh air and exercise; good museum to visit as well free of charge

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunbar Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunbar Cave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.