We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Clarksville to your Saves list
Courtyard Clarksville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Fair Brook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We were greeted like good friends by David as we came in the door! As a frequent traveler, I look for really clean room, comfortable bed with fresh linens and quiet. This hotel scores near the top on every count. It was a bonus to see that it was stylishly appointed! The wonderful staff were sincerely friendly and polite, too. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Reading your fabulous review really put a smile on my face. I know my staff will be similarly pleased when I share it with them. It has always been our goal to make this a "home away from home," where you will get a clean, comfortable room, an awesome bed (I am biased) and attentive service from people who do not just work in hospitality but understand the concept behind it!!! They make me proud EVERY single day and I am pleased they made your stay with us a memorable one. We hope to see you, again, soon .....

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    49
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
44
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice location that is close to tons of fastfood and sitdown restaurants. Hotel also has an excellent place on site. Recommend the hot wings! Staff is very nice, focused on service and facility is spotless. This was my first stay at this hotel and will certainly be my choice in the future.

Room Tip: Fills up quick, so dont wait to make your plans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
WOW!!! What an AMAZING review and glowing recommendation of our property. Thank you ...

It was GREAT to hear you highlight our "Bistro" (the Hot Wings are GOOD ... and popular, too) in your comments. Many of our guests LOVE the fact it is on-site and does not require either walking or driving. Of course, you are right, there are GREAT dining options nearby, too. It is our goal to ensure EVERY guest leaves the Hotel completely satisfied. It puts a smile on my face knowing we can include you in that group! I know my staff will be pleased, too, when I share your review with them. We look forward to seeing you, again, the next time you are in the Clarksville area.

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were traveling with family and had three rooms. The reservations were in my name but they quickly checked in my daughter who arrived ahead of the rest of us gave her the keys to all three rooms. The air conditioning wasn't working in one room and they immediately moved us to a nicer room on the same floor. The rooms were all clean, in good condition and nicely appointed. The rooms were also quiet and the beds were comfortable. If they upgrade the quality of the linens (quite thin) and upgraded the shower heads there would not anything to complain about other than the breakfast service. This is one of the Courtyard facilities with a small restaurant and they charge for breakfast which is not all that good and is overpriced, particularly with several restaurant options nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing both your review and your feedback with us. It plays an important role as we continually look for ways to improve!!! I am SO glad you and your family enjoyed clean, comfortable rooms, awesome beds and attentive service. We are making some changes! Hopefully, the next time you and your family are in the Clarksville area, you will choose the Courtyard, again, and enjoy these improvements ... in the rooms and in The Bistro, too.

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night in two rooms. Checking in there were no problems. The third floor hallways were extremely hot.. The air conditioners had to not be working. The pool was great.. The bistro had great food and wonderful service. Also the coffee was great. I don't know why they don't have free coffee in lobby. Some people drink coffee a lot and don't want to pay $3.00 or more a cup. Also in the room there is a one cup coffee pot with one regular and one decaf. There was 8 people four in each room. Also when we went to get in shower, it hadn't been cleaned.. Soap and shampoo was still there from previous people that stayed. But other than these small things, we would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I want to apologize ... not only for my delayed response to your very important review (I just recently took over as the General Manager at the Courtyard in Clarksville) but also for the minor inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is a tool that HAS helped us improve! Housekeeping is adding additional coffee packets to each room and taking steps to ensure NO items are left behind by previous guests. And while I am not sure what caused higher than normal temperatures in the corridor on the 3rd floor, I am confident the issue has been resolved. That complimentary coffee in the Lobby ... well ... it was phased out to allow us to blend Starbucks. It seems to be very popular with many of our guests!!!

Would you be willing to call me, personally, and share some additional feedback? I have included my number below. I look forward to, hopefully, speaking to you soon .....

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
(931) 551-4480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel. Can't add much to many good reviews on this facility - just reiterate it is very clean, comfortable spacious rooms, great beds and excellent staff. Will continue to be our hotel of choice when in Clarksville.

Room Tip: Hotel is back off the main roads so I'd expect all the rooms to be pretty quiet. We always requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I apologize for the delay in my response. I just recently took over as the General Manager here at the Courtyard in Clarksville. Your feedback is vital to us ... and always appreciated!!! I am happy to hear we are your hotel of choice. We look forward to your 3rd visit and are dedicated to continuing to deliver on your expectations ... friendly staff with warm smiles, that same AWESOME bed and clean, comfortable, quiet surroundings ... where you can relax!!! Until next time .....

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a well maintained and well managed property. Riley at the front desk could easily represent a 5 star resort. The whole property is very modern and clean. It is worth the extra money to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I apologize for my delayed response to both your fantastic review and tremendously kind words about Riley ... and his dedication to guest service. I shared this review with him and it put a smile on his face! We will be recognizing him at our next staff meeting. (By the way, I agree completely ... Riley is a GREAT young man and we are lucky to have him!!!)

Next time you are in town, I hope you will choose the Courtyard, again. When you do, please stop by the desk and say "HELLO." I would love to meet you!!!

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times along our travels south. It is super clean, the bed is actually comfortable and each room is like a junior suite. We travel with our bicycles and they will always accommodate our requests for a room on the first floor and by the exit. Polite and friendly service. It is right behind several restaurants and near many stores so you are able to walk to most of these places. We will always choose to stay here when we pass that way!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Please accept my apologies for my delayed response. I just took over as the General Manager at the Courtyard in Clarksville and wanted you to know how glad we are to have hosted you THREE times. We look forward to your 4th visit and truly appreciate your wonderful review and glowing recommedation. I will admit, I am partial but I agree ... we do have very comfortable beds ... and so much more to offer, too!!! My staff and I hope to see you soon .......

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Clarksville

Address: 155 Fair Brook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.