We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, price and clean by Sld” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Clarksville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Fair Brook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, price and clean by Sld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we travel to Clarksville for business and have tried out a few hotels. Found this one to be one we will continue to stay. The staff are most accommodating and provide excellent customer service. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Easy access to shopping, eateries and getting around. Looking for an enjoyable stay.. stay here

Room Tip: Visit this site, listen to what other have experienced. When first visiting a new place, check out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It’s great to hear you enjoyed staying with us! We do have a fantastic staff who make every guest experience their number one priority! We have plenty of excellent Restaurants and Shopping areas nearby, and I’m so pleased your experience in the Clarksville area was a fabulous one. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    44
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
41
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel while passing through the area. Having stayed at a Courtyard property in another city the previous night, in a room in lmost an identical location, it was easy to make comparisons. We were lucky to have a GPS, or I am not sure we would have found this hotel at night. It is located behind the first tier of buildings on a very busy four-lane street with just about every chain and franchise business -- retail, restaurant, hotel, etc. -- you can imagine. It is about 6 miles to downtown Clarksville. Check in and check out were quick and uneventful. The public areas of the hotel were nearly identical to the hotel we had stayed in the prior night, but here in the afternon there were no newspapers, no coffee or tea, and on the first floor you needed to go to the bistro for ice. Our King room had the standard Courtyard decor (including the small refrigerator) and was reasonably clean, except the bedskirt was worn and askew, the curtains had a tear and the bed had a bedspread. I didn't know anyone put bedspreads on hotel beds anymore. We had a small walled patio, but no furniture. In the morning, there were urns of coffee and hot water in the lobby, as well as newspapers. I do not know what they did to the water, but the tea was undrinkable. I just got breakfast elsewere. All in all, there is nothing drastically wrong, but at this price point nothing particularly right, either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for bringing to my attention the concerns you had during your stay. I would like to do follow up training with the staff and Managers in regards to these concerns. Due to the restrictions and privacy through TripAdvisor; please feel free to contact my Operations Manager Melody for her to gather more information from you. Her email is mhaines@alliancehospitality.com or you can contact her at the property at 931-551-4480. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Member and do hope you give us another chance to exceed expectations!! We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard three times. (Disclosure: we are Marriott Reward members). Each time the room has been dirty, smelly and unappealing. Each time we call the front desk and they send in the cleaning staff to clean the room. Why doesn't anyone look over the rooms before guests check in? The last time we stayed the room was dirty and the glasses in the Bistro were also unclean. Yuck!! Although the front desk staff is professional and caring, their strength cannot overcome the lack of cleanliness of this place. Sadly, we will no longer stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for bringing to my attention the concerns you had during your stay. I would like to do follow up training with the staff and Managers in regards to these concerns. Due to the restrictions and privacy through TripAdvisor; please feel free to contact my Operations Manager Melody for her to gather more information from you. Her email is mhaines@alliancehospitality.com or please contact her at the property at 931-551-4480. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and do hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations here at Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in room 213 on Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013. Late in the evening we discovered that the bathroom sink drain stopper didn't work, and the bathtub drain stopper didn't work. When we check out in the morning, we reported this to the young women working at the desk. She said, "I will make a note, and how was your stay?" Very disappointed in her reaction! No, I'm sorry" or "let me comp you for a free breakfast." Next time we are overnighting in Clarksville, we will give serious consideration to where we stay. We are Marriott Point Card holders, and Hilton Point Card holders so we do have another option....Hilton Gardens!

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom drains before you take in your luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your concerning comments. We thank you for your review. I am extremely concerned about the status of your room as well and other experiences you may have encountered. Unfortunately we do not have a room number 213. Please feel free to contact my Operations Manager at 931-551-4480 and ask to speak with Melody. Our Management and Staff would appreciate your feedback. We do hope that you give us a second chance to exceed your expectations next time your in the Clarksville area. Being your choice hotel for hospitality in Clarksville is our number one goal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjesse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are comparable to any finest hotel. Love the lobby bistro! Beer and wine. starbucks in AM. Love the calorie count on menu. Hotel is spotless. Rooms are great! Well lighted parking . I am just pressed. 3rd time to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I'm so glad to hear your stay with us was so excellent. We appreciate the great review! It was our pleasure making this trip so enjoyable for you. Our staff works very hard, and your caring words will help keep us going! We look forward to seeing you again at the Courtyard Clarksville and wish you safe travels in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel gets a high rating from us. We travel a lot and found this hotel to be a cut above many hotels of this class. It is pricier than most choices, but worth it this visit. The room was spotless, the staff was welcoming and friendly, especially the evening desk person, Roland. He even came to the front of the desk to give us a key and shook my husband's hand. We ate a light dinner and breakfast at the bistro in the hotel. Both meals were good and served by friendly people. We even ate in a cozy booth with our own private tv. The exercise room is clean and well maintained. The rooms are tastefully decorated and well furnished. We had a restful and enjoyable night after a long travel day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
This review is by far our BEST yet!! Thank you so much for your kind words about our fantastic staff. Ronald is just one of our exceptional employees. We are one of the “It’s a New Stay” Courtyard properties where the Bistro is available for Breakfast and Dinner, and it’s great to hear you enjoyed both services! We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and do hope you have made the Courtyard Clarksville your number choice for hospitality needs while visiting the area. Please have safe travels and we wish you and yours a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We first went in Oct.,then returned to this place for our second trip in Nov. The beds are so comfortable. The bathrooms are large. The water was hot and the towels were, and smelled, clean. The room was just fine for what one would expect in that town. We will return on our next visit. Breakfast is a la carte and just OK. Serving personnel in cafe area could wear cleaner black uniforms, it would make eating there more tolerable. Coffee that is free for all is not hot. Front desk people are very helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much to taking the time to give us such a terrific review. We are so grateful you have chose Courtyard Clarksville for your hospitality needs when in the area. Your comments regarding the Bistro Associate Uniforms will be followed up with the Dept. Manager; and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We wish you and your family a Happy New Year and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Clarksville

Address: 155 Fair Brook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Clarksville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.