We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites Fort Campbell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   115 Fairbrook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't beat the value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Have stayed here several times as our son attends Austin Peay. Can't beat the value given the service and accommodations Very clean and everyone is so friendly. Rooms are well appointed. My husband's favorite hotel chain due to size of room and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our MainStay Suites. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay! You, as our guest, are always our top priority! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Normally I am not a fan of extended stay hotels, not because they are not good hotels but because it normally does not fit in to what I am looking for. Well the MainStay Suites in Clarksville, TN has completely changed my perception of that! This is a fantastic hotel with all of the amenities you would see in a Holiday Inn or a Fairfield but you get so much more then that! Basic breakfast, indoor pool and I even had a kitchen in my room! Whats not to love about that? By far they have probably one of the nicest and most professional staff that I have ever encountered! The GM (I believe his name was David) cooked an evening meal the night I was there for the entire hotel! That was a definite plus to me! Take my word for it and give them a try! I know whenever I am back in the area I will definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff at this hotel was great. They were friendly and very accommodating. We decided to stay an extra night and they gave us the second night at a price cheaper than what we paid the previous night. The rooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I travel to Clarksville regularly, and stumbled upon the MainStay Suites. The facilities were great, and the staff were excellent. Always were willing to help out and go the extra mile. The entire hotel was really clean - which as a traveler is of utmost importance to me. Keep up the great work, the pool was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were traveling through looking for a location that could sleep at least 5 in the same room and we came across the Main Stay Suites in Clarksville. We checked in very late after 11:00 at night and the staff was very friendly. Exterior of this hotel is great. Rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and pillows. Cleanliness was average and did not match the impression the front of the hotel gives you. Breakfast selection is a little on the weak side compared to others that we have stayed in. Checkout service was disappointing as the clerk didn't seem to care that we had even stayed there. We have never stayed at a Mainstay before and probably would stay there again while traveling through the area. Location has a Walmart and several eating locations very close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Came to Clarksville to conduct some business at Fort Campbell. Was going to be there almost a weeks so I wanted something more than just your run of the mill hotels. Stumbled upon the MainStay Suites accidentally while dining at Logans Steakhouse. Thought I would give it a looksee! I am so glad that I did!!! It was exactly what I was looking for! Very clean, modern and definitely within my price range where I didnt have to pay over $100 a day to stay at a Marriott or Hilton property just for the name! The staff is great and the amenities are perfect for the location and the price! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I got a king room at the back of the building! Spacious room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place for transition time between moving out of an apartment and deployment. Rooms are larger than most hotels; has full sized refridgerator, dishwasher, 2 burner stove, service for 4. Very comfortable beds- big plus. A keeper!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MainStay Suites Fort Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Address: 115 Fairbrook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious and inviting guest rooms offer amenities like sofa sleepers, voice mail, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen televisions, free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, and feature fully equipped kitchens that include refrigerators with freezers, microwaves, dishwashers, two-burner cooktops, sinks, disposals, coffee makers with free coffee, cookware and utensils. Rooms also have work desks, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your MainStay Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.