We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility with a Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Fort Campbell to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   115 Fairbrook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Facility with a Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I travel to Clarksville regularly, and stumbled upon the MainStay Suites. The facilities were great, and the staff were excellent. Always were willing to help out and go the extra mile. The entire hotel was really clean - which as a traveler is of utmost importance to me. Keep up the great work, the pool was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were traveling through looking for a location that could sleep at least 5 in the same room and we came across the Main Stay Suites in Clarksville. We checked in very late after 11:00 at night and the staff was very friendly. Exterior of this hotel is great. Rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and pillows. Cleanliness was average and did not match the impression the front of the hotel gives you. Breakfast selection is a little on the weak side compared to others that we have stayed in. Checkout service was disappointing as the clerk didn't seem to care that we had even stayed there. We have never stayed at a Mainstay before and probably would stay there again while traveling through the area. Location has a Walmart and several eating locations very close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Came to Clarksville to conduct some business at Fort Campbell. Was going to be there almost a weeks so I wanted something more than just your run of the mill hotels. Stumbled upon the MainStay Suites accidentally while dining at Logans Steakhouse. Thought I would give it a looksee! I am so glad that I did!!! It was exactly what I was looking for! Very clean, modern and definitely within my price range where I didnt have to pay over $100 a day to stay at a Marriott or Hilton property just for the name! The staff is great and the amenities are perfect for the location and the price! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I got a king room at the back of the building! Spacious room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place for transition time between moving out of an apartment and deployment. Rooms are larger than most hotels; has full sized refridgerator, dishwasher, 2 burner stove, service for 4. Very comfortable beds- big plus. A keeper!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The staff is courteous. The manager (David I think is his name) is above and beyond. Very friendly, always smiling and was exceptionally nice to my kids one day while we were on our way to our room one day giving them a special treat. We were staying to out process from fort Campbell and the value was unmatched in town. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We are PCSing to Fort Campbell and we needed a dog friendly hotel. We loved this place. Very Clem, full size fridge, microwave & dishwasher. The staff was friendly and I witnessed them cleanIng the carpets in the hallway, which is why this hotel doesn't smell pet friendly lol. We didn't want to leave but we will be waiting 2 more weeks for our house and this hotel is out of our price range for that long of a stay. There is lots of room for our luggage and dog kennel. The pool was great. We were right next to an exit door and didn't hear it open & close at night at all. It is a non smoking hotel but they offer smoking areas outside. So sad to leave. :(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the MainStay Suites. It is always our top priority to make our guests feel right at home while they are staying with us! We appreciate your business and hope that if you ever find yourself coming back to Clarksville that you will choose us for you lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Driving from MN to FL, Clarksville was our stopping point but many hotels were full. One suggested we call MainStay Suites. What an awesome surprise! Clean and beautiful, and affordable to boot (queen bed $65 + tax). The front desk staff was friendly and enjoyable. Our room with one bed was a bit small but fit our needs perfectly as we just needed to sleep and get back on the road. Located within walking distance to many restaurants and a Walmart, and right off the interstate. This gets my vote for repeat stays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Fort Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Address: 115 Fairbrook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious and inviting guest rooms offer amenities like sofa sleepers, voice mail, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen televisions, free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, and feature fully equipped kitchens that include refrigerators with freezers, microwaves, dishwashers, two-burner cooktops, sinks, disposals, coffee makers with free coffee, cookware and utensils. Rooms also have work desks, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MainStay Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.