We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Alfred Thun Road, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Parkton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT STAY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Awesome property!! Staff was great, the location was right off of the interstate and close to everything, shopping, food, gas etc. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities, I like , the sleep number beds, and the keurig especially Hilton standard what one would expect, the pool and fitness center were great also. The breakfast was also good and value priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am glad to see that you had a great stay. Everyone here takes great pride in making our guests feel at home while they are with us. Kind words such as these let us know that we are doing a good job and it keeps us even more motivated than we already are to keep doing our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
56
43
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very good Hotel experience. We enjoyed the spacious rooms, the fitness center, and the internet access. The customer service was prompt and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting the Clarksville, TN area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Gerald T~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. We are glad that you were able enjoy a spacious room. We will make sure and pass along the comment about the customer service as we strive to provide great customer service.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. We arrived quite tired and got a great nights sleep. Staff was very helpful. We arrived without a reservation and were provided a very affordable rate without any hassle. I will definitely staythere again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We always appreciate it when our guests let us know that they enjoyed their time with us. It is our top priority to take care of you, so it is always good to hear that our efforts and our hotel helped you feel comfortable. Anything we can do to make your stay a great one is why we do what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great for a business traveler, gives you everything you need. Very consistent and you know what to expect with Hilton. The breakfast is really good, but I still wish they included in the price of the room like other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are always glad to see when our guests enjoy their time with us. We especially like it when you point out what exactly it was that you liked about our property. We do try our very best and we always want you to come back and have the same great experience. Regarding the breakfast, I apologize about the way that it is setup. We do have a great one and most everyone loves it. It is, however, not the small complimentary one that you can get at some other hotels and it is the standard for our brand of hotel to offer it for $9.95. We do have a Bed and Breakfast rate, though, that adjusts the price when included in your room rate. If you stay with us in the future, let us tell you about that some more and maybe it will benefit you better. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable, and the noise level was almost non-existent. The stafff was helpful as well. I did not try the food, so I cannot speak to that as there are many nearby restaurants to choose from. Loved the Tuesday buy 1 get 1 free from the Pantry offer. Very pleased!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are glad that your experience was a great one. That is what we strive for. We all take great pride in making our guests feel at home while they are with us, so your comments are not at all suprising. We appreciate your comments and they always get passed on to all departments. If you do stay with us again, I assure you that the restaurant experience is just as good. Thank you for your stay and letting us know how it went.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The Queen Deluxe room was spacious and worth it. The beds were comfortable. My husband said it was one of the best nights of sleep that he has had in awhile, which is saying something since he's an insomniac. Our boys LOVED the pool.... We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was reasonably priced and excellent. Yummy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your stay and letting us know how it was. We all take great pride in knowing that we did a good job and made you feel at home while they were with us. You are right, our restaurant is pretty amazing. We are lucky to have such a great establishment in the same location as the hotel. Your kind words about your time with us have been passed on to all departments within the hotel and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice rooms, lobby, grounds. Restauant inside. Room service was good. Rooms were well furnished. (I stayed in a King Suite) Housekeeping was lacking. (Maybe this is becoming a trend. The last several nice motels had disappointing housekeeping) Price was too high. Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Address: 290 Alfred Thun Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville to your Saves list