We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Oriented Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Alfred Thun Road, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Business Oriented Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very good hotel. Prefer this chain as our business hotels. Was in town for a 4 day conference and Hotel was in a perfect location and was as expected for HGI. Only complaint would be that the cookies at the front desk went way too fast :) Other than that the facilities were great as well as the staff. Had an issue with my key and the front desk staff made the magic happen without issue. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverik2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Maverik2u2,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville. Nothing makes me happier then to read that we are your preferred venue when travelling in the area !
Please let me know when you will be staying with us again and I will assure you will receive your own personal cookie plate ! No need to share or speed "home" to your room after work to not miss out.... :)

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
katja.chatfield@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms wre not very clean.
Diamond benefits or priveleges were not recognized or rewarded during the stay.
Government rate was not available for the legnth of the stay, even if it was a week or more.
Booted off the internet, frequently. I had to keep signing back in.
Breakfast was outstanding - as always. The service not so good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Joseph B,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
I regret to read that several items didn't meet your expectations. As all guest reviews are important to me I would like to offer my information below in order to discuss those topics. This would provide me with the opportunity to address the individual departments and implement additional trainings to assure guest satisfaction. Thank you.
In reference to the per diem rate I would like to apologize that it wasn't available. We offer a long term per diem rate code for 25 nights or more, however with such a large military base as Fort Campbell in the area even that rate code tends to sell out quickly. Please know the further out you are aware you are coming to town, the more likely that rate is available and with our guest friendly cancelation policy of 4pm or 6pm on the arrival date, there is always the option to cancel free of charge.
Dear Joseph B, please let me know if I can be of assistance with any of the matters mentioned above.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
katja.chatfield@hilton.com
t (931) 647 1096
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was not up to par with the other Garden Inns we had stayed at previously. The pool, spa & fitness area seemed to be clean for the most part. We did not have room service or a meal at the restaurant or bar. Lobby appears clean & sharp; however, the hallways, rooms & bathrooms were basically run down, outdated & unpleasant overall.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rmmikesell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear rmmikesell,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We appreciate your feedback in reference to your stay.
Thank you for your positive mentioning of our lobby and pool/spa, we regret to read that your impression of our hallways and guestrooms were not what you had experienced in other hotels of this brand. I am thrilled to share with you that we will address exactly those weaker areas with our all over "Grow" project, including guest rooms, carpets, hallways, furniture, lobby, Restaurant and Ballroom renovations, some of it to be completed by the end of this year !
We are looking forward to showing you our brand new designs and relaxing furniture during your future travels ...

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Clarksville, and I would highly recommend this hotel. We were there while a family member was being treated at Gateway Medical Center, and the hotel is super convenient to this hospital and lots of local shopping and restaurants.

Staff is very helpful. Breakfast service every day was excellent - good food and service. Hotel is well maintained and clean.

Definitely recommend this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: Be aware that the beds are adjustable for firmness. You can choose your own setting, and it makes f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Vicky G,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville and your wonderful review.
Although we regret to read that you had a family member in the hospital, we are glad that our convenient location made at least the commute easier for you.
We also would like to thank you for the mentioning of our one of a kind Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System. It was specifically developed for our brand and let's guest choose the soft - or firmness they desire.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was treated as well here as I have been in any 5 Star hotel. Great service, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was very attentive and always addressed the guests by name, overall it was by far one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. It's the little extras that separate good from great and that's where this Hilton shines. I'll never consider another hotel in Clarksville, have no reason too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERYWCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ERYWCY,
Your wonderful review is leaving us speechless, thank you so much for being so kind to share your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
I know sharing your compliments will also put a smile on my staff's face so once more, Thank you !
We are looking forward to your future stays and wish safe travels.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a business trip. Very nice hotel. Close to many restaurants/bars and hotel has bar and food on premises. Beds are comfortable and have firmness adjustment mattresses. Staff was friendly and responsive. TV channel selection was below average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Don M,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Great American Grill Restaurant, Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System and that our excellent customer service.
Please know that we also appreciate your feedback on the TV channel selection, as we are considering several changes in the near future and input from our valued guests can assist us in making the right decisions.
Thank you and we are looking forward to your future stays !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Tn on our way home from Florida. The hotel was fantastic. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. The staff was very welcoming making sure we had everything we needed. The pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was included in our room but otherwise it would have been about $10 per person. The breakfast was both buffett style and made to order and the selection was very good! The location was perfect as it was right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccarose76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear rebeccarose76,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback in reference to your stay with us very much and are excited to read that cleanliness, location, breakfast and great service made your stay a memorable one.
We hope to be your hotel of choice during future travels in the area and hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Clarksville
Courtyard Clarksville
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Address: 290 Alfred Thun Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing