We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly souther hospitality!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3065 Wilma Rudolph Blvd., Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
1 review
“Truly souther hospitality!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Best location ever... It was within walking distance of many eateries as well as the mall. The rooms were clean and the pool was an added bonus. The staff was beyond pleasant and the breakfast was actually MORE than stale donuts and weak coffee! The price was reasonable. I have stayed here a few years ago and it was not as good as it is. The nice girl at the desk told me there was new ownership and new management so they are in the middle of some remodeling and it shows..... Over all was very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    9
    2
    24
See reviews for
17
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night too many in this place ... and by that, I mean we spent just one night here. Arrived and given a room which smelled of feces and the door wouldn't latch or lock. Given a second room without a properly working heater (under 30 degrees outside). Asked for a space heater and the receptionist pulled out a unit which started smoking when she plugged it in. Their solution ... here's another blanket. The kitchen area shown in their own photo shows a full fridge, oven with cooktop and large microwave and counter tops. Our room had a small dorm room size mini-fridge with a $39 microwave sitting on top of it. TV was not mounted to the turning bracket and almost fell on the floor; room clock was inoperable; Pool area open only 10AM-10PM. Upon check-out, the receptionist said they would "fix it at your next stay" ... Trust me ... there will NOT be a next stay here.

I don't need all the perks for an overnight stay, but I think heat in below freezing temps is not a perk ... it's essential.

Room Tip: Check EVERYTHING in the room before you move in your luggage. Chances are you'll end up needing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this property last week while back in town visiting friends at Ft. Campbell. The price can not be beat. The location is near EVERYTHING. They have a heated indoor pool as well. It appears to be under new management. The rooms were clean. Krystal was very friendly and helpful. I believe she is new as well. I will definitely be staying with them the next time I come back in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed two nights for a business trip. The room is clean and the breakfast is OK. It is very good hotel for this price.I do not understand why is so many bad reviews. Maybe, the room is not all same. The front desk staff ,who ,I think,is owner, is very friendly. My impression is that he just got the hotel not so long ago. I also check the pool and it looks clean though I did not swimming because of weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamler, Oh
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We usually try to use the coupons provided in Motel Coupon books. Sometimes for whatever reason the motels won't use them. But, tonight - a busy Friday the motel took ours and was very gracious.

The room is clean, you can park right outside the door, the bathroom was clean and the pool was closed but it looks very nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was the most disgusting, dirty hotel I have ever been to. Stains on bedding, curtains. Floors are stained and sticky. Electric flickers and goes off and on all night. Pool was DISGUSTING!! Beds are ROCK HARD! Neighbor had johns running in and out of her room all night. Most HORRIBLE experience EVER!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Even at the cheap rate we got ($41) using a Hotel coupon, this hotel was so much worse than what I would expect from a budget hotel. The sink & toilet were cracked, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the sheets were threadbare with holes, the blankets were ancient & pilled and had cigarette burns on them. One of the staff at the breakfast area coughed as she stood in front of the food and loudly talked with another worker about her health problems and her recent strep test. And the pool is still closed.......

The college girl who worked the front desk was friendly, but that was the only positive part of this 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville

Address: 3065 Wilma Rudolph Blvd., Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge Inn & Suites is recently with a New Management in Clarksville-TN on main exit #4. Property is right across WALMART and next to Governor's Mall. This property is surrounded by many restaurants in walking distance like Mcdonald's, Arby's, Taco Bell, Captain D's Seafood, Subway, Panera Bread, Applebee's, White Castle, Olive Garden, Chick-Fila and Grills and Steaks, Ryan's and many more. It is Close to Austin Peay State University and Clarksville Business Park. Beachevan Winery just couple miles. Property has nice Indoor Heated swimming pool for registered guests, Business Center, Free Continental Breakfast & Hi-Speed internet. All rooms have Micro-Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksville
Clarksville Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.