We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE.... DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3065 Wilma Rudolph Blvd., Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Oak Grove, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“HORRIBLE.... DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was the most disgusting, dirty hotel I have ever been to. Stains on bedding, curtains. Floors are stained and sticky. Electric flickers and goes off and on all night. Pool was DISGUSTING!! Beds are ROCK HARD! Neighbor had johns running in and out of her room all night. Most HORRIBLE experience EVER!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    8
    1
    24
See reviews for
16
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Even at the cheap rate we got ($41) using a Hotel coupon, this hotel was so much worse than what I would expect from a budget hotel. The sink & toilet were cracked, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the sheets were threadbare with holes, the blankets were ancient & pilled and had cigarette burns on them. One of the staff at the breakfast area coughed as she stood in front of the food and loudly talked with another worker about her health problems and her recent strep test. And the pool is still closed.......

The college girl who worked the front desk was friendly, but that was the only positive part of this 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very disappointed in this place, even if it was only for one night. They advertised an indoor pool on every website and on their marquee sign on front, and to walk in after a long drive and see the "pool closed" sign on the desk was a huge disappointment for my son. Not only that but the guy behind the desk then offered me a great rate of $48 instead of 59 to compensate. $48 was the original rate I saw online, not the great deal he made it seem so obviously I lost respect right there. But it was already 9pm, I was exhausted from driving all day and the nicer places in town were much higher. I'm glad i didn't pay any more as the room was old and dirty, the bed was nasty and uncomfortable. Breakfast was almost bare-bones, but better than coffee and donuts. I'd only stay there again if I was was rolling into town very late and was so tired I could sleep on a lumpy board. I wish I could say I was exaggerating, but I'm not. I see from some other reviews I am in good company. I wish I had read them before hand.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Has an excellent hot breakfast bar
Have spent several nights here at different times in the last year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

I would never ever recommend someone to stay in this hotel!!! The worst one we have ever stayed in . we paid for one week because my husband took leave from the Army to come see my fam in TN.We booked in advance and were given an exact price with tax ...we get there and were told that is not the rate ooppss sorry no military appreciation . That sadly was not the issue it was that we stupidly paid thinking the room would b good for the price . The room first stUnk to all heck , THERE was hair balls next to the beds stuck with dirt lint , and we have kids so we asked to be bottom room so they madly gave us the crappiEST one open. Room service was beyond creepy we r sleepy they open the door wake our kids up and start vaccummIng and changes towels ! I could go on all day my final straw was when my three old almost encountered a sevre concussion !!! She went to the bAthroom and I heard screaming THE TOWEL RACK fell on her ! We left right away after I tried to talk to MGR who talked to me like a dog . I could have easily sued and put this HORRIBLE NASTY PLACE out but it is not worth the time or money to sue camel jockey trash ..karma will come especially to those scammers .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one weekend only because Quality Inn was booked, the hotel was horrible, the King Size Bed was broke in the middle and they wouldn't give me another room or refund my money, this hotel sucks, I wouldn't tell anyone to stay there,not even my dog. Staff and manager are just out right nasty.

Room Tip: don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The staff of the hotel is among the most rude I've ever encountered. The workers at the front desk are horrible. Housekeeping walks around the hotel staring at you and peering in windows all with a look of total contempt like they hate you being there. I've stayed in worse rooms but these are not anything close to special. Avoid this place. Do yourself a favor. There are so many hotels in Clarksville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville

Address: 3065 Wilma Rudolph Blvd., Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge Inn & Suites is recently with a New Management in Clarksville-TN on main exit #4. Property is right across WALMART and next to Governor's Mall. This property is surrounded by many restaurants in walking distance like Mcdonald's, Arby's, Taco Bell, Captain D's Seafood, Subway, Panera Bread, Applebee's, White Castle, Olive Garden, Chick-Fila and Grills and Steaks, Ryan's and many more. It is Close to Austin Peay State University and Clarksville Business Park. Beachevan Winery just couple miles. Property has nice Indoor Heated swimming pool for registered guests, Business Center, Free Continental Breakfast & Hi-Speed internet. All rooms have Micro-Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksville
Clarksville Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.