We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Review Clean, new rooms, reasonably priced...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Westfield Court, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel was clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. The price was comparable to or better than motels in the immediate area. We did not use the breakfast, but the area looked clean and had a variety of food. We will be staying here again when we come to visit relatives in the area. Conveniently located just off Interstate 24 at Exit 4. Cracker Barrel, IHOP, Walmart, Sam's, Rafferty's Restaurant, and others within a mile or two of the motel. McDonald's nearby if you want fast food. Several gas stations nearby, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn North, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor's survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. There is so much to do off Exit 4 and I encourage anyone reading these responses to look up all the things you and your family can do if you are traveling through this way.
Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was my family's second trip to Clarksville, Tennessee. We previously stayed at a couple other hotels and for various reasons we chose not to return (noise, no pool, cleanliness). That being said, this hotel has a wonderful staff, a nice continental breakfast, clean rooms, and relaxing pool area. The front desk staff is on top of accommodations, explaining where the best restaurant are, and job leads in the local area. The housekeepers were just as friendly. I want to thank Joe the manager for making our stay away from home comfortable. My family could see everyone working at this hotel was happy to be at work. The breakfast bar offered: biscuits and gravy, eggs with cheese, bread, yogurt, cereal and juice. During the week the hotel offers hotdogs and sweet tea. This hotel exceeded my family's needs and we will return.

Room Tip: Specially state where you feel most comfortable (ex. pool side) and the staff is more than willing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn North, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Hotel is newly remodeled with very clean rooms. The rooms themselves are very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast offers a variety of food such as yogurt, cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, and biscuits. During the weekdays the hotel also offers social hour with hotdogs and sweet tea. The pool is big and clean, it is outdoors so it depends on the temperature of the day as how warm it will be. The best part of the Hotel is definitely the staff. Joe the manager was always friendly and very helpful!!! Along with the other front desk workers and also the housekeepers were always fun to talk too. We will definitely be staying here again when in the Clarksville area!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside are away from the road. If you want a room closer to the pool ask for one...
See more room tips
Green Features: Days Inn North offers you to keep your towels and sheets if you are staying longer than one night.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jdemarco81, Front Office Manager at Days Inn North, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to fill out Tripadvisor's survey on your most recent stay. The staff and I are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay. Clarksville is a wonderful place to come visit. There is plenty of things to do with your family. There are trails to hike around Dunbar Cave, you can rent a boat and take it out on the Cumberland. You can even take a stroll down the Cumberland River Walk. There are some areas to go out to enjoy the night live and we are about an hour away from Nashville. Thank you for listing the items we offer for breakfast, this really helps us show potential guests how hard we work to keep our guests satisfied. Thank you so very much again.

Yours Truly,

Joseph DeMarco
Front Office Manager
Days Inn North
130 Westfield Ct
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-552-1155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North

Address: 130 Westfield Court, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.