We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay there again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay there again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2007

My husband and I were very disappointed with our experience at this hotel. We arrived late at night, with reservations, and were greeted by a very rude woman who refused to let us inside from the cold after identifying our reservation with our credit card. Instead, she let me shake in the breezeway while signing paperwork that she passed to me through a glass window. She proceeded to glare at me in astonishment that I would find it cold so late at night. We were placed in a handicap accessible room. When we had made the reservation, we were not advised that this was all they had left. The room had an abnormally low bed to accomodate handicap customers. As my husband and I are both quite tall we went back to the front desk and asked to be move. The lady at the front desk was again incredibly rude. She argued with me and insisted that the room was not handicap accessible. She only conceded that it was when I asked her why then it had a walk in shower. She then refused to do anything about it, shot us blank stares, and eventually she told us that there were no other rooms available in the hotel. The Fairfield should do something about this employee. The hotel experience was completely unsatisfactory and we will never recommend this hotel or stay there again. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Sango Road. We have stayed there several times without even one of the numerous problems we confronted at the Fairfield. The owner/manager Mike Patel does a nice job there.

  • Liked — better than average economy hotel breakfast
  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
64
40
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

A good clean and comfortable travel hotel for those passing through Clarksville. Accommodating staff, clean large rooms and comfortable beds along with warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival are the highlights. Breakfast is as a previous reviewer put it "above average" although their coffee is first rate! This hotel meets and exceeds Marriotts relatively high standards and is a good spot to spend a night or two in Northwestern Tennessee

  • Liked — comfortable beds, clean rooms
  • Disliked — above average interstate exchange motel
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2006

We stayed only one night while in Clarksville to celebrate Christmas with family stationed at Ft. Campbell. We always try to stay at Marriott chain hotels since we have their frequent stay membership, and because we always find them clean and comfortable. This particular Fairfield Inn was no exception in that the staff was very friendly and agreeable to changing our reservation from 2 queens to a king room. The room was average for a Marriott chain, i.e., it was clean and comfortable, although showing wear and needing some updating. Breakfast was a hot continental breakfast with plenty to choose from: fresh hard boiled eggs (not the "plastic" commercial kind), biscuits and gravy, hot and cold cereals, make your own waffles, fruit and juices, coffee, tea, milk, bagels, donuts, muffins, etc etc etc. The dining area was clean and well stocked. I would stay there again on our next visit especially since it seems so many of the hotels in the area are less than appealing according to the reviews on this site.

  • Liked — Friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Needed some updating in the rooms; they look worn.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2006

After driving many hours towards our destination, we decided we needed to stopover. When we saw Fairfield, we knew we would stop there. For an overnight stay, the hotel was average. The room was clean, there were no issues. We didn't get the chance to take advantage of their breakfast, and we didn't have much interaction with the staff, however, the staff members we did interact with were friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a stopover.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Address: 110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Fairfield Clarksville
Clarksville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.