We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Madison, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Conviently located close to interstate and eateries. Room was spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Above average Fairfield inn, average breakfast with a friendly staff. Room could use a little more attention for cleaning, spider web on ceiling and stains on the bath mat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    49
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
55
34
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great location to stay in if you're looking to go to Nashville, but be out of the hustle & bustle of everything. It was a 45 minute drive, tops, and had a Cracker Barrel & several other restaurants within a mile or 2. Easy to find, easy on/easy off. We got a great rate & weren't disappointed.
We arrived after midnight, which can sometimes cause problems, but they had our rooms ready to go & in we went. The beds are really soft & comfy. I'd requested extra pillows & was delighted to find a mountain of them on both beds. The room was clean, quiet, & comfortable. Breakfast was a nice treat with cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, eggs, & sausage. We even had a fridge & microwave in the room.
The TV was a flatscreen, which was nice in a budget hotel, & I appreciated the wifi signal, which allowed for uninterrupted movie watching on the laptop. The pool was nice, but disappointing that there is no longer a hot tub. We will definitely consider this property the next time we're in Tennessee.

Room Tip: There's a lot of emercency vehicles in the area & the sirens can get noisy unless you have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in room 314 one night and found on the morning of my departure that there was no hot water in the shower. The water was plenty hot in the lavatory sink but the shower had nothing more than cold water. When I mentioned it to the lady at the front desk on my way out, I was told simply that they would let their maintenance person know.
I also felt that the room was showing some age. Typically I have been pleased with other Fairfield Inn & Suites properties but this property did not live up to the expectations that I have come to expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I apologize for my delayed response to your very valuable feedback. It saddens me, knowing we failed to meet your expectations during your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Clarksville, Tennessee. Ensuring the satisfaction of our guests is the MOST important job we have. In fact, providing you with a clean, comfortable room ... and addressing any concern you might have are 2 of the "Promises" we make ... and should always keep. Would you be willing to contact me, personally, to share some additional feedback? I have included my number below (for that reason). It is my hope, the next time you visit Clarksville, you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites, again, and your stay will be memorable for very different reasons. I look forward to talking to you .....

All the best,
Sean Craft
Area Support
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Easy access, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms & dreamy bed and pillows makes for a great hotel stay. The amenities are above average for a moderately priced property. The bathroom is very clean. The breakfast offerings are varied and plentiful, and are replenished as the need arises. The lobby is clean & very attractive. Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Upper floors have less street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice aged but clean Fairfield... needs some upgrading - painting, etc ... most annoying was the very slow wi-fi but overall OK and value for the money. Breakfast selection seemed limited but perhaps I expected more (WHAT - no waffle maker !) ... Close by I-24 and a short drive to downtown restaurants and attractions...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was stylish but worn. Bedroom interior doors needed painting, blanket not double sheeted...ugh! .Tub/shower drain chipped and rusty, draw drapes dirty and stained from use.Side entrance to hotel and pool area really needed paint and TLC.
I felt I could have stayed in a average ecomony chain hotel for the same quality room BUT for $40.00 LESS!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed in 220 over a 3 day period. Overall this is a nice property but has some housecleaning issues. The small fridge sits on a particle board shelf, it had been wet and was in poor condition besides just looking dirty. Not sure how long it had been since the bed had been moved for cleaning but there were large 'dust bunnies' under it.

Breakfast was good, more than enough to satisfy me for almost the entire day. Breakfast room was clean.

This location is convenient to military facilities and anywhere in the Clarksville area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Address: 110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Fairfield Clarksville
Clarksville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.