We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very comfortable, clean hotel. Helpful staff with a good breakfast. The location is awesome, close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here next time I'm in the area. The only reason I didn't rate in an excellent because nothing was over the top.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for such an outstanding review! We are located in a great area of Clarksville and hope you enjoyed it during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels; and we will strive to exceed expectations on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    49
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
55
34
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Faifield Inn is usually my hotel of choice & this is one of the best. After a long drive to get there, we're always welcomed by friendly staff and offered a cold bottle of water and a warm cookie. The location is great, right off the interstate, near good restaurants & stores.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We appreciate taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! Our staff is thrilled to hear your experience was so exceptional! Warm cookies to welcome guests to the property are just a small way to show our appreciation for your business and loyalty to Marriott! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your traveling needs; we will see you again next time you’re in the Clarksville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great choice in Clarksville. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and very clean. I have never slept on such a comfortable bed on vacation in my life. Breakfast in the morning was good and had many choices such as waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs and breakfast sandwiches. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for this excellent review! We do strive to be the best hotel in Clarksville; and this review has made us feel just that! We do have a wonderful staff and I will make sure our Breakfast Host knows to keep up the good work! Our Housekeeping staff works very hard to exceed all expectations of cleanliness; and they will be recognized with your kind words. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites as your choose for hospitality in the Clarksville area. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one night in a queen room. The room was spacious and clean, had a fridge and microwave. It was perfect for what we needed it for, but a little pricey. I actually booked at the hotel because it advertised a whirlpool and pool, but when I went to get into the whirlpool, it was filled in with concrete. I was very disappointed and the pool room temperature was very cold (68 degrees). The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was good. Overall it was an average hotel and a good place to rest for a night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response. I apologize that you experienced such inconveniences during your stay. We have completed a makeover for our pool area and have recently filled in our spa and have been redirecting our attention to some opportunities to better improve our pool facilities. If you stop by to give us a second chance, I am confident you and your family will not be disappointed. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you in future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The accommodations were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was a cost saver. While the hotel was not a luxury hotel, it provided for a comfortable and safe stay. I would definitely use them again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor toward the end of the hall away from the elevator. These are quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we offer including our Complimentary Breakfast! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fine for a night's stop on the road but needs maintenance. The windows are pitiful. On the second floor I could hear people who sneezed in the parking lot below. The road outside was noisy almost all night so very poor as far as sleeping. Overall, shabby. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice but the couch had rips in the upholstery and there were marks on the drapes. Also the "suite" was just one room with a partial divider. Had a fridge and MW which was why I booked it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your time passing through the Clarksville Tennessee area. We certainly understand there are so many hotels to choose from in our area convenient to I24, therefore we strive daily to ensure our rooms are completely ready, clean and comfortable for all of our guests. I will take your comments and information to my staff to ensure that any follow up and retraining of our housekeeping and maintenance staff is happening. Due to the nature of the reviews here on trip advisor, I am not able to verify your information to know what room you were in during your stay. Please feel free to contact my Front Office Supervisor Melody at the property or email her at mhaines@alliancehospitality.com. We do value your business and want to ensure the next time you are traveling through Clarksville, you are comfortable with choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. I'm thinking that this is an older property that Marriott purchased and remodeled, not sure. We were on the 2nd floor, had 2 queen beds. It was clean and quiet. Lots of fluffy pillows, and had plenty of bath towels. They left us 6 bath towels each day. Had a fridge and microwave. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Nice free breakfast ... 4 cereal choices, fresh apples and bananas, waffle maker, boiled eggs, choice of breakfast sandwiches to heat in microwave, yogurt, fruit cups, pastries, milk, juice, coffee ...lots of choices. My only complaint would be the vanity area around the sink, it was tiny, but we made it work. Staff was very friendly and would always smile and speak. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clarksville truly appreciate your fantastic review! We strive to provide nothing but the best amenities for all guests. We have an incredible staff here that makes it their number one priority to ensure your stay is extraordinary from start to finish! Thank you for choosing Fairfield for all your hospitality needs. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service next time your in the Clarksville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Address: 110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Fairfield Clarksville
Clarksville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.