We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Yulee, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The accommodations were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was a cost saver. While the hotel was not a luxury hotel, it provided for a comfortable and safe stay. I would definitely use them again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor toward the end of the hall away from the elevator. These are quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed all the amenities we offer including our Complimentary Breakfast! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    50
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
57
35
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fine for a night's stop on the road but needs maintenance. The windows are pitiful. On the second floor I could hear people who sneezed in the parking lot below. The road outside was noisy almost all night so very poor as far as sleeping. Overall, shabby. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice but the couch had rips in the upholstery and there were marks on the drapes. Also the "suite" was just one room with a partial divider. Had a fridge and MW which was why I booked it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your time passing through the Clarksville Tennessee area. We certainly understand there are so many hotels to choose from in our area convenient to I24, therefore we strive daily to ensure our rooms are completely ready, clean and comfortable for all of our guests. I will take your comments and information to my staff to ensure that any follow up and retraining of our housekeeping and maintenance staff is happening. Due to the nature of the reviews here on trip advisor, I am not able to verify your information to know what room you were in during your stay. Please feel free to contact my Front Office Supervisor Melody at the property or email her at mhaines@alliancehospitality.com. We do value your business and want to ensure the next time you are traveling through Clarksville, you are comfortable with choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. I'm thinking that this is an older property that Marriott purchased and remodeled, not sure. We were on the 2nd floor, had 2 queen beds. It was clean and quiet. Lots of fluffy pillows, and had plenty of bath towels. They left us 6 bath towels each day. Had a fridge and microwave. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Nice free breakfast ... 4 cereal choices, fresh apples and bananas, waffle maker, boiled eggs, choice of breakfast sandwiches to heat in microwave, yogurt, fruit cups, pastries, milk, juice, coffee ...lots of choices. My only complaint would be the vanity area around the sink, it was tiny, but we made it work. Staff was very friendly and would always smile and speak. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clarksville truly appreciate your fantastic review! We strive to provide nothing but the best amenities for all guests. We have an incredible staff here that makes it their number one priority to ensure your stay is extraordinary from start to finish! Thank you for choosing Fairfield for all your hospitality needs. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service next time your in the Clarksville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is an old property which is definitely a no-frills hotel. There was almost no furniture in a large room - no drawers or a surface to set your suitcase off the floor. The bathroom tub had been patched and there were rusty patches on the edges. This place is in need of a renovation. For the price we paid, we should have gotten a much better place. There are nicer hotels all around this one. I would not recommend it and will not stay here again. The one very positive thing I would say is that the desk staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
469 reviews 469 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in two Fairfields this weekend I wish I could go back and give a higher rating to the one in Mt Vernon llinois. The best feature of the Clarksville location is Desiree,at the front desk. She is friendly and efficient. The rooms are dated, but clean. Comparing it to the other location this was is a higher price with less toiletries, no lotion or makeup cloth. Smaller breakfast, no hot items, except what you can heat in the microwave. Breakfast was cereals, fruit, breakfast sandwiches, juice, muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, and make your own waffle.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I spent two nights at the Fairfield while I was visiting my son at Ft. Campbell. The clerks were very friendly. Desiree sticks in my mind, but everyone was very pleasant, including Housekeeping. My suite was very roomy and comfortable, and was relatively quiet considering I was on the first floor. The hotel is right in the middle of all sorts of dining and there's no way you could go hungry here. All in all I would stay again if I visit Clarksville in the future.

Room Tip: Next time I stay I will request a room on the second floor. Nothing against first floor rooms but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We appreciate your kind words concerning our team members! and yes Desare is certainly a stand out with our front desk. Thank you again! We look forward to your return visit to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Half of the lights did not work. Sofa sleeper was horrible! Bathroom and floors felt grubby. Chips on the walls, holes in the linens, stains on sofa. We were just passing thru but next time would pay a little extra for something better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your time passing through the Clarksville Tennessee area. We certainly understand there are so many hotels to choose from in our area convenient to I24, therefore we strive daily to ensure our rooms are completely ready, clean and comfortable for all of our guests. I will take your comments and information to my staff to ensure that any follow up and retraining of our housekeeping and maintenance staff is happening. Due to the nature of the reviews here on trip advisor, I am not able to verify your information to know what room you were in during your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the property or send me a private message here on Trip Advisor so we can further discuss this. We do value your business and want to ensure the next time you are traveling through Clarksville, you are comfortable with choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Address: 110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Fairfield Clarksville
Clarksville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.